Dydara's Blog

November 20, 2011

Love Knows No Boundaries

I publish it especially for my dream girl’s birthday! :) I was really excited by just the thought of the pictures and the words I wanted to include here! :D

About 20 years ago today, one of the most beautiful women gave birth to the most wonderful woman I have ever known.

To her I say: Thanks. Thanks for raising such a wonderful, caring, sensitive, and strong woman. Thanks for teaching her what’s right and what’s wrong. Thanks for showing her that love and affection are wonderful things to have and to give in life. 

To my special friend I say: Happy Birthday to you, my dream girl! I’m so glad you were born, because you brighten my life and fill it with joy. You are the perfect girl I have ever met. I love you more than yesterday, but not as much as tomorrow! You are always in my mind and in my heart. You are very charismatic, beautiful, smart, talented, and seems almost the most ideal female.  I’ve always liked you! Do you have any idea how much I like you?

This novel is also dedicated to Suon Sopheaktra and Thul Thavry! Thank you so much for correcting my grammatical errors. It’s very kind of you to help me in this matter. I couldn’t have done it without you! You saved my day. I appreciate that :D

 I only have my heart as a gift for you, do you want it? If you don’t want my heart and then throw it away. But I want to tell you something, the one who get hurt is not me, but you! You know why? Because you are in my♥heart! :D

My dream almost come true this year: I had enough budget to visit South Korea but because of one thing I cancelled my trip. And I bought this MacBook Pro. She does not know how much one date with her mean to me. I think that is not too much to ask for! Just for one and for all.
That would mean the world to me. 03-Sep-2012

The author’s point of view: It’s a valuable piece of work for me, the time and the thought I spent writing this story. I hope she will understand my sincere appreciation to her. She is the perfect girl I’ve ever met. After the many hours that I’ve put into it, it will surely remind me that I’ll forever keep her in my memory. Something that means a lot to me means nothing to others.

Remember, those whose lives you have touched and who have touched yours are always a part of you! Real example: This happen to me all the time, when I am half way drunk the beautiful smile picture of my dream girl come to my mind but when I wake up in the middle of the night and I am sick I miss my ex lover who used to come to take care me! :D

I just want you to know how I am feeling about you. I didn’t expect anything from you. “Expect Nothing And You Won’t Be Disappointed.” This is what I always keep in my mind. I just learned this saying “You can win life by all means..Yes..If you simply avoid two things…
1. Comparing – with others 2. Expecting – from other  Life will be more beautiful!!” Oh, but I still have one favor to ask you, “one date” If you ignore this again, it’s ok, I used to that. :D I am good at seeing the humor on my hurtful situations.

 It’s more than a novel to me! :D

I know this is not a novel! I am a man who likes to play by my own rules. If there is no rules then Dara’s rules. I want to have the strength of a lion and the soul of a poet. I hope I am on my way to have these things. hehehe just kidding! Judge me all you want, but keep the verdict to yourself. :P “Wise men may not be learned; learned men may not be wise” I think this saying is also apply to poets and novelists! 

This is my first fiction romance novel. A story based on true events and true feelings! :D 

Writer, know the story. You can write to discover the story, or you can discover the story and then write it. I’ve done it both ways!

This story is about the man who has one-sided love and he is so obsessed with his dream girl. A Cambodian man falls in love with his foreign friend. He believes a friend can turn into a lover. It sounds impossible to the one who never try. Don’t wait until it’s too late to tell someone how much you love, how much you care. Because when they’re gone, no matter how loud you shout and cry, they won’t hear you anymore. There is no going back. Try it! If you don’t try, you’ll never know.

I’m not sure whether to tell her or not. I’m hesitating even as I write this novel.

Written By: Dy Dara

To read require patience! I hope you enjoy reading this novel! :D

 From my experience I can tell you this “Every time I was with my ex-lover, in that moment it was as if we became one person.  I had the most incredible time with her, I really had.  The day that I was with her it’s like the greatest day of my life! Best feeling in the world! :) I am sure that is my ultimate pleasure. I’m proud of that.” 

Do you know what love is?
It’s a kind of feeling. Lovers would share the same thought, and miss each other. Share sorrow and happiness, and keep the others in mind. That’s love.

 A great relationship is when you feel completely at home with another person. You can talk to them about anything and you don’t need to always be kissing them to feel happy and where you can be more yourself. You can see your future through him or her. It’s comfortable to be around your lover. They bring out the best in you, and make you a better person.

“Love is like heaven but hurts like hell.”

“Real tears are not those that fall from the eyes and cover the face but are those that fall from the heart and cover the soul.”

★In term of friendship nothing beats drinking with the best buddies and talking about our old days. It’s so great.

♥In relationship nothing beat this: It’s amazingly sweet and mesmerizing!

I love you very much, probably more than anybody could love another person. You are the fire that burns the passion within my soul.

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

Love Knows No Boundaries: Part 1

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

There is a story behind this picture! Who can tell me after reading this story in one sentence which is best describe author’s idea.

To me: That person is in South Korea! :) I met her once and I really want to meet her again! :)

 

If you’ve ever read this saying “A man can love a million girls, but only real man who can love one girl in a million ways” then you’ll know how the man feels. He loves one girl, he loves her with all his heart and love everything about her, the way she smiles, the way she walks, the way she talks and even when she ignores him, he still likes her.

Have you ever heard about love moves in mysterious ways? or love happens when you least expect it? It happened to the man in this story.

“Not a day goes by I don’t think about two people and two journeys! The two people are my ex-lover and the girl of my dreams. And the journeys are SSEAYP and peace boat, the journey in my dreams. The ex-lover and SSEAYP are the past which can’t come back, but you know, in life, the first act, always exciting. The girl of my dreams and the journey in my dreams are just the dreams. But these dreams give me smile and hope!” the obsessed man said happily.

 Lee is a small-town boy who knows what he wants and knows how to get it. He always get what he wants. However, throughout the remarkable journey of his life, Lee never forgets June, his dream girl. He cannot make her love him back! But she always lives in his heart. 

The story begins on the day when two fellow of youth camp, Lee and June, two good friends, were grouped together on a bus going somewhere. They don’t have anything much in common. The man is very extrovert and the girl is more of discreet and very decent girl. Love is funny, isn’t it? They participated in Youth Camp for Asia’s Future 2008 in South Korea. It was where the man first met June and it was immediately clear to him that she was a great woman. He never knows that Pinay girl were up to this beautiful. Lee was a participant who represents Cambodian youth and June was from Philippines. They didn’t meet each other often during the program but she still impressed him the most out of Youth Camp girls by her beauty and personality. “Our meeting was coincidence or fate, I was not sure about that but I meet hundreds of people, and none of them really touch me. And then I meet you, I have a very strong feeling for you. Our meeting is just one small thing in a big world but just the fact that we met is a miracle!” Lee had this feeling

The man thought of her “To me, June is very charismatic, majestic (beautiful, powerful or causing great admiration and respect), beautiful, smart, talented, seems almost the most ideal female and whatever that is perfect can describe her. You know why I used the word almost here because it’s one-sided love and she does not return my love! What a loser! :D

I also tried to forget her with these ideas “There are more than one girl in the world! Women fill up half of this world. She’s not the only one! There are so many of them” and  “Life is too short to spend it pining for someone who doesn’t see you as the great person you are. There are those out there who will. I am a resilient man – I won’t be unhappy for long. Just give me a couple of days and I can get over almost anything.” No matter what I think of, I just cannot forget you. I know that I could never find that feeling with anyone other than you. This lyric reflects the man’s love,

“Love you, only if you knew: I don’t understand why it must be you to be the one in my heart? I have met many people but it must be you eventually who are in my heart. Love is not a coincidence, love can connect you with me. There’s only heart that knows who is the one in my dream. You’re the one I’ve been waiting, because the heart is begging. Cause the heart is calling for, born to be your forever. It’s because my heart never confused. It’s certain that you are the only one. There are not many reasons. It just my heart chooses you.” 

Whenever I listen to any song I think about you, every song reminds me of your beautiful smile… your picture come to my mind from the bottom of my heart to the depths of my soul! You are also under my skin, and crawling deeper every day! :)

“Time decides whom you meet in life. Your heart decides whom you want in life. but your behavior decides who will stay in your life.”

Click on the picture to see the topic called “How to be a sweet person”

She is truly a sweet person. Other qualities she has that make her an outstanding woman. She not only has the outer beauty but also has the inner beauty. I like the way she treats people nicely. “One thing I love the most about youth camp is know her. It is my honor to know you, June. With lots of♥love and hopes to a long lasting friendship. You are always in my mind and in my heart. I’m glad to have you! Just wanted to remind you how special you are!” From your public admirer! Former Secret Admirer,” he concluded about the program.

Lee’s life is very interesting when he is on youth exchange program. Youth is a once in a lifetime gift, make it memorable and meaningful which means we should make memorable fun, memorable achievement and at the same time make a meaningful contribution to the world. Youth Camp for Asia’s future is the second best program after SSEAYP but he likes his fellas AYC more because he met one perfect girl.  He said “I am very grateful that I have been a part of these two awesome programs; it gives me a great sense of pride.  SSEAYP shaped my interest in patriotism, volunteer, culture, share and contribute to society. Without SSEAYP, I don’t know what my life would be. It was the opportunity of a lifetime.” Because of these programs he spent six months to work in poor communities. Every coin has two sides. In other words, there are two sides of every story. Lee is not that great, he is both of greedy taker of life and generous volunteer of life. Lee’s motto is, “Being a hedonist is a philosophical way of my life which means I like to live and behave in ways that I can get as much pleasure out of life as possible according to the belief that the most important thing in life is to enjoy yourself. Also, I like to learn, to experience and to explore life. I just wanna live my life to the fullest. nothing more, nothing less. Lee’s Endless Party! :D Never stop the party. I am a party person looking for a good time. Life is filled with pretty things, enjoy them!”

After returning to their respective countries, they keep in touch on the Internet but not often. When the man chatted with her, he really loved the way she expressed her ideas. By doing so the man started to like her more and more. Usually, he didn’t chat or comment with her because he thought that would annoy her. But he did check her Facebook photos all the time.

Memory is a way of holding on to the things you love, the things you are, the things you never want to lose.

Lee tagged June in this picture and she wrote, “I remember when we were on a bus going somewhere… I was sitting beside Jayson and you were sitting right next to the other Lee (How is he?? The guy who studied law…) and you told us you had been to the Philippines… to Parañaque to be exact, and some parts of Metro Manila I believe… And then you played back a duet by Kristine Hermosa and Jericho Rosales from your phone which Jayson and I had never heard before… Remember??? Hehe!”

The man replied, “Yeah absolutely I remember that. It’s actually our first conversation that ever took place.Oh yeah other Lee I dun no abt him. Yeah u got a good memory, June :) and that time you gave me one piece of small cake and we talked about your face, and I said, “You dun look like truly Pinay.hahahah !:)” It is nice to revise our memory and can be fun as well !Ha hahaha:)”

She responded, “Oh I don’t remember the cake part! Hahaha! =D”

The man tagged the girl in this picture and she wrote, “I think you have a great passion for life and you just can’t hold it in.. You can’t contain it so you share what you know about life to as many people as possible through your blogs… You are a people person… always trying to connect with those who happen to cross your path. :D

The man replied, “Wow, you really know me. I’m impressed with your words here. Yeah I like to share! :D “Happiness always looks small when we hold it in our hands but when we learn to share it, we realize how big and precious it is!” I don’t think I am really a people person. Miss you, take care, June :) From Your Secret Admirer! PS: Don’t Feel Embarrassed by my words here, ok?”, he added this comment, “You are really an understanding person! :D You have many talented. That’s amazing. Any other hidden talents I should know about?:D”

On social network, the man tried to ask the girl many times about one date. “I was really excited by just the thought of us having dinner together.” He would like to have one dinner and go to cinema together. He asked his dream girl just for once and for all. The girl did not response to his wish. “Can you do this for a friend, ok? Is it too much to ask for? You’ll learn to love me if you give me one chance it’s like you give yourself one chance as well! ” He tried to convince her.

I’m absolutely head over heels for♥you! Finally, the girl was tagged in this picture! Words attach human’s mind strongly. You rarely say a word to me but when you do it does make me feel love, hurt, and warm! :D

Lee! It just didn’t. We’re better off as friends, anyway. Besides, I didn’t really think l could…fall in love with someone like you. That’s why..

Boy: Why not? I mean, I’m kinda perfect. No seriously June, what’s wrong with me?

Girl: There’s nothing wrong with you… Lee, I don’t want to talk about this. You’ll feel bad..

Why would I feel bad? It’s not as if l’m in love with you! Come on, we can talk about this..

Ok!

I think.. you’re still a kid. A bit immature.. childish. You’re just not what l’m looking for.

Ok, this is going to be fun! What are you looking for, June?

I guess someone who is independent, for starters, someone with a career, a goal in life. Somebody I can relate to. In short, a MAN.. not a boy!

Basically, the exact opposite of me!

Basically.. You’re the wrong profile for me, Lee.

Actually, you’re right. I’m too young for you. You should go out with someone your own age.

An illness related to love… Various symptoms, including nausea, dizziness and insomnia.
Can get serious very quickly and has been known to be deadly! :( Almost throwing up blood on my keyboard in anticipation of getting comment from you. :(

 Warning: People with weak heart do not watch this video!  May cause heart attack!

June commented after watching it: I hated you for a few minutes, Lee! I knew it. I watched it alone in my dorm! :D

Lee always remember all of June’s comments!

Lee: Hehehehe I got you!:P Sorry! Did you love me for a few minutes when I tagged you in a very good video? Hehehe :P 

The best touching video: A letter from Mom and Dad

The man came across this quote, and it inspired him. No offense to anybody out there! “Women are like apples on trees, the best ones are on the top of the tree. The men don’t want to reach for the good ones, because they are afraid of falling and don’t want to get hurt. Instead, they just get the rotten apples from the ground that is not so good but easy. So, the apples at the top think something is wrong with them, when in reality they are amazing. They just have to wait for the right man to come along, the one who’s brave enough to climb all the way to the top because they value quality.”

He has been secretly in love with her for 3 years and one day he realized that he had very strong feelings for her that he won’t be able to hide and he didn’t want to hold it in. He would like to talk about it and smile at what was on his mind. He wrote an article on his blog describing his affection for her “You are and will always live in my heart.” He hasn’t had a girlfriend for the last few years. He didn’t have any girlfriend nor does time for any romance but he had one girl that lived in his♥heart.

The obsessed man had her photo stick into his room wall and sometimes he looked at the picture and asked “Where can I find a Cambodian girl who has that kind of personality?” As his love grows days from days, his dream girl became his dream wife. Lee had a rebellious attitude, so he thought “Only that kind of woman could bring out the best in me, and makes me a better person. And I could live with her for the rest of my life” “We would make an adorable couple.” He smiled 
He thought “To marry someone you love and have a happy married life is like hitting the jackpot!”

“I’ve always been obsessed with my dream girl” This sentence is always on his mind. One day the man came up with this idea: Lee tried to find South Korea short courses scholarship; he wanted that scholarship was just to get closer to her. But he could not find it on the Internet. So he came up with another idea. The man’s greatest enthusiasm is travelling. He saves up his money every day for his monthly trip. He has not had travelled for six months and he saved enough money to buy an air ticket to visit her. He is from Cambodia which is a developing country, so it is so hard to get South Korea visa. He tried all his best to get it. When he arrived in South Korea, the first place he went to was Hankuk University of Foreign Studies. He was waiting for her outside of the university with his excited face, and without letting her knows his presence. He will also prepare himself for the disappointing moment, if the girl ignored him when she sees him. He is still happy to see her from a distance.

To Be Continued

Do you want to read part 2? If yes, then buy me an air ticket and get me South Korea visa. I will tell you about part 2 of this story. Hehehehehh just kidding! :D

(The fact behind this story: The author posted a link of this story on the girl’s Facebook’s wall but she deleted it immediately after the man shared. He is deeply disappointed, but he is not mad at her. He knows that she is a very decent girl, so what he has done is embarrassing and annoys her. I am truly sorry, and please don’t hate me. If it was a mistake, it was just a mistake of enthusiasm. I cannot believe myself, I am a real easy-going person but I could get hurt easily by that thing. Maybe I attached too much important to her. I keep coming back to Facebook because of one person and now she finds me annoying. So Facebook is no longer important to me. I will leave it for good. The longest time I could deactivate from FB was about 2 and half months. I used to say that I will activate my FB on special occasion like X-mas and New Year, but now I changed my mind. I’ve had enough of it! :( )

I wish this novel makes into a Thai movie. It’s kind of romance comedy movie. I want to bring this back into life. I could add some comedy scenes to make this project more interesting. There are three videos here as an example of fun moments. Check it out!

To see the picture of the man and the woman, click here: 

http://dydara.wordpress.com/2011/03/31/the-girl-of-my-dreams/

If you’ve met or seen her personally, you would know she’s a larger-than-life personality.

♥Amazingly Sweet!

10 Comments »

  1. Wow bro, This part I am impress the way you try hard for your loving one :)
    You have in loved with her 3 years, amazing, I wish and hope she could understand you, bro :)
    I want to read the coming part. :)
    All your action, your effort, and try hard, and do all the thing just for her.
    All the best,
    T

    Comment by Thavry — November 20, 2011 @ 11:29 pm | Reply

  2. Thank you so much! But she does not see me that way! :D

    Comment by dydara — November 20, 2011 @ 11:58 pm | Reply

  3. Someone just asked me these good questions: “I’ve read through your posts and blog. Your one sided love is so pure and unconditional. The question is not to judge you but to find an answer for me but “How do you cope, how do you hold on and how do you make it so unconditional and unbreakable, whether and despite their actions and words do not reciprocate?”

    Comment by dydara — December 11, 2011 @ 1:45 pm | Reply

  4. Very good questions! let me think. “Reciprocate” that word reminds me of my dream girl! How do I cope? I didn’t expect anything from her. “Expect Nothing And You Won’t Be Disappointed.” How do I hold on and how I make..?” She gives me smile and hope! I mean she made me believe that one day I can find one Cambodian girl like her. She is like my inspiration, she made me use the love in good way, I want to be a very good person to deserve a good girl. The power that support me to be better and better! It is also my nature that I always have strong feelings about someone or something! You got it?

    Comment by dydara — December 11, 2011 @ 1:46 pm | Reply

  5. Pheaktra Poprem: So, why don’t you expect anything from her, you dont think it can work out? So she is just an inspiration and not reality? Sorry if its too personal. Don’t have to answer, im intruding since i know you very little ; D

    Comment by dydara — December 11, 2011 @ 1:50 pm | Reply

  6. It’s ok because I am a very extrovert person, The girl like her cannot love the man like me. We have completely opposite personalities! :)

    Comment by dydara — December 11, 2011 @ 1:53 pm | Reply

  7. WoW! a very inspiring story:) I’m planning to attend SSEAYP 39 – – I might meet the inspiration behind this story,.

    Comment by Bev — May 9, 2012 @ 9:34 am | Reply

    • this is really nice the story said its all.

      Comment by netta — December 11, 2012 @ 7:15 am | Reply

  8. friend reqwest

    Comment by jasvir singh — August 11, 2012 @ 7:45 am | Reply

  9. this is really nice i love the tags to the make me happy an smile love itttttttttttttttttttt.!

    Comment by netta — December 11, 2012 @ 7:14 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

