Dydara's Blog

April 2, 2010

Youth Camp for Asia’s Future

Filed under: Exchange Programs — dydara @ 9:15 pm

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Aboard the Korean Air, 9 Cambodian delegates and one national leader seated close to each other unequivocally excited and expectant of what Korea has to offer soon after landing at Incheon International Airport at Seoul, South Korea.

ayc

SOME 10 local students join this program, participants from 23 countries in the annual ‘Youth Camp for Asia’s Future 2008’ in South Korea to enhance their understanding of Asia and promote mutual cooperation and friendship for the peace and prosperity of Asia.

When I joined youth exchange program. I met a lot of incredible and talented people. There are a lot of cool boys and girls out there. I admired their beauty and personality. They are good at express their ideas. They’ve got something to represent their countries.🙂

July 29th ~ August 18th 2008 (21days).
The camp will also see the participants involved in the Asian Youth Forum in the exchange of opinions from youths and leaders on issues and policies related to youths from participating nations.

Youth camp members will also participate in the Asian Youth Festival where they will showcase their country’s cultures.

The camp, themed, ‘Asian youths with creative Asia’, will include other programmes and activities, including Korean language classes, field trip to industrial sites and electronic companies, as well as a home-stay programme with a Korean family for three nights.

I never know that Pinoy girl were up to this beautiful. She impressed me the most out of Youth Camp Girls by her beauty and personality. :) Remember, those whose lives you have touched and whose have touched yours are always a part of you.

One thing I love the most about Youth camp was: I met THE GIRL OF MY DREAMS.

To find out who she is, click here:

https://dydara.wordpress.com/2011/03/31/the-girl-of-my-dreams/

Participants will also attend a special lecture on ‘Creative Asia and Its Future in the International Society’ .

The participants aged 17-24 years were selected based on a written essay to test their level of English proficiency .

The youth camp, hosted by South Korea’s Ministry of Health, Welfare and Family Affairs of Korea, will be participated by 270 youths from 23 Asian nations. I was participated in Youth Camp for Asia’s Future 2008 in South Korea; Organized cultural performance and exhibition to enhance understanding on Korea through cultural experiences and to promote mutual cooperation and friendship for the peace and prosperity of Asia.My life is very interesting when I am on youth exchange program.

A fun-loving person like me really know how to make the most of everything. That time I was a broken heart man, but when I look back at the photos I really had a great time!🙂 Day time I enjoyed seeing beautiful places and Nite time I enjoyed playing video game and drinking beer. Miss you guys!😀

Ask how someone feel, and don’t assume you know how someone feel on any given day.
Don’t make assumptions based on outward appearances. he or she may look fine on the outside, while inside he/she is suffering.

Position: National Leader of Cambodia Contingent

That Was a Nice Program!!!

June

han river cruise

My best memory in South Korea is Han River cruise.​

ខ្ញុំគ្រាន់តែចង់ថតរូបលេងនិងខ្ញុំគ្រាន់តែឲនាងក្នុងន័យមិត្តភាពតែមិត្តខ្ញុំឃើញថតបែបនេះដែលជិះសាឡាងជុំគ្នាជាង២០០នាក់មានមិត្តជាច្រើនបានស្រែកហ៊ូឈ្មោះរបស់ខ្ញុំ “Dara! Dara! Dara!”​ ខ្ញុំអៀនឡើងក្រហមមុខ

 Memory lasts a lifetime!  This was one of my best memories in South Korea, we enjoyed the night cruise on the Han River with the stunning Seoul night skyline in the background. Correct me if I was wrong, thanks, many of my friends were chanting my name “Oh! Oh! Dara! Dara! Dara!” and then she ran. . I smiled and laughed while I was trying to think about that day!  During the program I really made a lot of silly things to make people laugh! 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. hi, i just want to ask how were you able to join the youth camp? i also want to join the camp

    Comment by hazel — February 15, 2011 @ 8:02 pm | Reply

    • @Hazel, this program is for Asian Youth only. where are you from?

      Comment by dydara — February 16, 2011 @ 10:00 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

