Dydara's Blog

June 10, 2010

Sad Love Poems

Filed under: Uncategorized — dydara @ 10:16 pm

Sad Love Poems

Don’t Go

During sleepless nights…
I pretend that the past isn’t real…
It brings back how I used to feel…
So much sadness in my hopeless life…
Never knew things would change so fast…

You’re not here and I’m alone…
Trying to runaway from this pain that has grown
I feel so empty now that you’re gone
There’s so much crying; I feel like dying

This one is for you
And these words aren’t brand new
Though it’s coming from the heart

Thank you for the life you’ve given me
Thank you for the hope; I’m finally free
You’ll always be in my mind
Cross my heart, hope to die
I never will forget you

During sleepless nights and endless dreams
I hope one day you’ll visit me
Just like it was planned to be
So that day you’ll finally see

I can’t go on without you
I hope this wish will come true
These words inside my heart
Stay in there till we’re apart
Feel these tears coming in my eyes
I try not to cry
I’ll try
This shooting pain in my eyes
Can’t hold it anymore

You’re gone; you walked away
These feelings went away
Now I’m colder than the ocean breeze
Now you’re too far gone
Please stay with me.


A Victim Of Love

I try and try to find you,
But you’re never there,
I try and try to cry to you,
But you never care,
How I love someone who isn’t even there?
I try and try to get over you,
But in my heart you stay,
I try and try to make it end,
But I can do is pretend,
I’m pretending,
Always pretending,
I pretend to not care that you’re never there,
I pretend that everything’s fine,
Even when there’s chaos in my mind,
I pretend you give a shit,
That I’m going through this,
When it comes to the issues,
You can’t pick and choose,
Deal with this,
Be a man!
Goddamn, this wasn’t the plan!
We were supposed to work,
You and I,
Now all I do is cry,
Is this what they meant when they said,
You’ll never forget,
You’ll never forget the one who made it all fall apart,
How can I when he’s still in my heart?
How come they don’t tell you,
That when it comes to love,
There’s nothing you can do,
That when you fall,
There’s a chance you can lose it all,
They only tell you it’s beautiful,
That lies!
It isn’t at all,
At least not the way I fall,
You fall fast and hard,
And it hurts,
And you try to make it stop,
But that only makes it worse,
You have tears in your eyes,
And it doesn’t feel right,
But you fall anyway,
And to him it was just another day,
When your in love you’re blind, you’re numb,
Let’s admit it,
You’re stupid, you’re dumb,
If it’s for real well that’s fine,
My story isn’t that kind,
It’s the kind when you lose your mind,
If it’s love you want,
Then pain you’ll find.

Breakin’ in Two

I thought that I was over you now,
I thought that Id left you behind,
I thought that I could live my life,
And keep you out of my mind;
I thought that I would never see
The way that we could truly be,
But now as I try to move on from you,
I dont know what I can do, because
You are stuck in my mind,
Your voice plays in my head,
The tears I cry are still for you, and
Your face is in my eyes
When I go to bed
And try to sleep but cant keep my heart from breaking in two!
(From breaking in two!) From breaking in two! (From breaking in two! From break-in – )
Although I might love again,
It will never be the same.
I know you were my only friend
That I couldnt blame
For tearing me apart,
And splitting up my heart!
Can you look into my eyes,
And start to realize:
You are stuck in my mind,
Your voice plays in my head,
The tears I cry are still for you, and
Your face is in my eyes
When I go to bed
And try to sleep but cant keep my heart from breaking in two!
Why did you have to leave?
This couldve gone on forever if you would believe
In your heart thats beating
Im beggin and pleadin
For you to try to see!
You are stuck in my mind,
Your voice plays in my head,
The tears I cry are still for you, and
Your face is in my eyes
When I go to bed
And try to sleep but cant keep my heart from breaking in two!
You are stuck in my mind,
Your voice plays in my head,
The tears I cry are still for you, and
Your face is in my eyes
When I go to bed
And try to sleep but cant keep my heart from breaking in two!
My heart is breakin in two!
Stop my heart from breakin in two!
Please stop breakin me in two!
Say the words that I wanted to hear,
Say them loud, and say them clear.
Look in my eyes, because I still love you
And you couldve saved my heart then
And you need to save my heart now!
You need to save my heart from . . .
. . . breakin in . . .
. . . two . . .

3 Comments »

  1. I love these poems there so true I know how you feel if that’s how you really do I wish he could just come back to me like I want

    Comment by danielle — January 3, 2011 @ 12:55 pm | Reply

  2. victim of love, as by name it is telling about something that is in front of the one’s eye, the poet is just trying to say that his lover does not care about the ways he thinks…

    Comment by saqlain — January 26, 2011 @ 5:43 pm | Reply

  3. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read even more things about it!

    Comment by Francisco — June 8, 2013 @ 11:26 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

