Dydara's Blog

October 11, 2010

How to be an understanding person and an easy-going person

Filed under: Interesting and Useful Topics — dydara @ 7:43 pm

The difference makes the world beautiful. It means that everyone is unique in his/her own way and don’t look down on someone who is different from you.

I am an understanding person, so don’t forget me if you need a friend to talk to. It would be my pleasure.🙂 To understand negative thinking person I have to think from the negative thinking person’s perspective. 12.04.2011

I tagged one girl to write one sentence describing exactly what she thinks of me. She wrote “I can say that you’re really an understanding person :)” and I don’t know her personally, but I can tell you that she is also an understanding person. What you see in others – exists in you. Amara Serena Mao

How to be an understanding person? Being understanding means listening to other people problems and taking in all of the information and think of how you would feel in their situation and also trying to help them if they want help. It Depend on our attitude, our way of understanding things and people and the way we react to them. An understanding person is someone who understands others and doesn’t judge them in any way, gives a person time alone when he or she needs it, doesn’t insult someone who’s just been hurt or stepped on, comforts others while giving them good advice that’s an understanding person to me. Put yourself in their situation and ask yourself a question, “if I were them, would I like that?”. Then you will understand… Very understanding persons have white and reddish-brown metallic elements and their personal development is influenced by each of their thoughts and deeds. Ask how someone feel, and don’t assume you know how someone feel on any given day. Don’t make assumptions based on outward appearances. he or she may look fine on the outside, while inside he or she is suffering. No one is superman or superwoman. I’m not sure what to say, but I want you to know I care. I asked how are you? to some people, they did not even bother to reply me. That makes me don’t want to value our friendship anymore. But I still do. Someone who I know personally when they didn’t reply, make me disappointed. Opps, I am a bit outspoken. Sorry if I’m being too direct. The first step of understanding is listening carefully and patiently. then imagining it. you can keep yourself in the place or any other person. the best way to understand is to visualize… now comes the part where you can make the other person feel that you are being attentive and understanding by making any normal comments like u do after watching a movie or any TV scene.. also please be careful about making comments… do not make any such comment that would hurt the other person.. and u should know when someone tells you something it is cause he/she needs your moral support and u ignoring it won’t help, not at least in a relationship. This was for spoken words. Now for the unspoken words, and other such expressions. The list is too big to explain over here but i wil try to make it short people may have many mood swings or worries, etc that u can come to know by the way he or she is talking.. if  he or she’s talking normally and being jolly. I don’t have to tell you that they are happy.. but if they is out of words and talking in a low voice or any such way that signifies they’s not happy, just do one thing, be as polite you can be, ask about it in a very loving way, try knowing the thing what is bugging them. and please refrain from getting annoyed or making any comments that would annoy or/and hurt them. Just be as polite and patient as you can be. The understanding gets better by time.. Just one last thing… if u wish to continue with a relationship seriously.. just react to the other person in a situation as you would like to be reacted at by that person. What can you tell from the couple? We often miss even the things we see. The girl is wishing him a happiness. And wants him to remember her. You can tell what and how someone is feeling from looking at their actions. Someone who can read someone’s action is truly understanding person. The man lost his hearing, but he can communicate with his eyes, and his heart!😀

Take care…

How to be an easy-going person?

Dara is an easy-going kind of guy who is relaxed and not easily upset or worried. Worrying is like a rocking chair. Gives you something to do, but it doesn’t get you anywhere. Easy-going person is a person who is relaxed and not easily upset or worried. I believe that to have an easy-going personality is an asset for self-wellbeing. People with easy going personalities are few and far between. This is the personality type that gets confused by outside observers with laziness. Some people with easy going personalities are seen as indifferent, or even frivolous. (behaving in a silly and foolish way when you should be serious) For the first time in my life I ran a marathon. I did not really run and I just enjoyed looking at the beautiful scenery!😀

Life is not a contest. It’s an experience. People with easy going personalities are enjoying the experiences in life, not worrying about if they succeed or not. I have all that stuff in me but I also have this “When I have decided to do something, I put my all into it. I will stop at nothing. I will do whatever is necessary to get that.” Play is important, even for adults. Too often, adults forget that they need to take time to just have fun and be playful. Many adults are worried about looking foolish, and this prevents them from having fun. Easy going personality types know that it’s OK to do something silly once in a while, even if people see you doing it.

Build a sand castle on the beach like a little kid. Dance in the rain. Easy going personalities know how important it is to take time to play. We all come back refreshed and happy, and ready for whatever is! An easy going person tends to walk on the sunny side of the street. They see no point in becoming unnecessarily stressed or over reacting to a situation. They most likely will not suffer from high blood pressure and will bounce. A person who is easy-going would be someone that has patience. There also a lot of other good things such as:

Fun is what I am doing!🙂 hehehhehe

a) Not as stressed as a non easy going person. b) They have more friends, as their easy-going nature accepts more people into their lives. An easy-going person is someone who puts up with a lot more than others. It’s like this, an easy-going person knows: a) They will still get served, while waiting in long ques. b) Not display signs of road rage, as they know it cause an accident or distract them from they’re traveling to. In fact it means it will take them longer to get there. c) They know there is still 24 hours in a day, so why get stressed about the day’s events. d) Show more empathy for others, as their easy-going nature allows them to do so. Empathy is the capacity to, through consciousness rather than physically, share the sadness or happiness of another sentient being. Sentience is the ability to feel or perceive. Results show that those who get stressed out live shorter lives and those who are easy-going live a lot happier life. Are you an easy-going person?

Life is what you make it, so make the best of it. Or make fun of it, depending on your sense of humour!

Yes, I am, I think I have a good temper. I am always friendly to other people even strangers. I am rarely get pissed off unless there are some really serious things happened. I am a playful person, I can often make my friends laugh by some humorous words or funny jokes. Although sometimes I like to be alone, and I have many friends, but when I am with my friends, we can always have a very great time.!🙂 What my people around me want is what I want!🙂

Remember that everybody is somebody’s difficult person sometime, me too!🙂

What about you, my friends? Do you think you are an easy-going person? So there you go there is so much goodness inside every easy-going person, why not become one if you’re not already! Love you all!🙂

4 Comments »

  1. Wise words,explained why we are who we are. Would have liked to know how to deal with people who weren’t? Vol II maybe eh!

    Comment by Tommy — January 20, 2011 @ 3:36 am | Reply

  2. Everyone behaves the way that they do because they are acting through a filter of the rocks (values, assumptions, beliefs, and expectations) that they carry around.

    How to deal with people, click here you’ll see your answer!
    https://dydara.wordpress.com/2010/04/21/living-with-difficult-people/

    Comment by dydara — January 20, 2011 @ 8:54 pm | Reply

  3. A peaceful world begins inside each person.

    Comment by Kampoon Maimun — July 15, 2012 @ 12:57 pm | Reply

  4. what happens to you in the future will depend to a large degree on your understanding of how your mind functions and how you can develop and use your mind to achieve those goals you want to achieve.

    Comment by Blessing Udoh — April 29, 2013 @ 8:48 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

