Dydara's Blog

November 14, 2010

Be careful who you hang out with&10 Secrets of Success

You might be wondering why I am so passionate about writing. I have written this blog, it is not about impressing anyone or showing off about me. Someone who is not open minded will think like this. But I’ll tell you what (To those who are close-minded people); I don’t give a damn shit about that. I apologize for any offence caused by my words. It is about sharing with someone who likes reading, improving my English and I can remember something as well. The thing I love about writing a blog is that it allows me to talk to many people I will never personally meet. Writing is the way to cherish my memory. The thing that are rewarding to me now is I can move on and have a true contentment in life. Since I don’t care what other think about me even their compliments don’t make me happy. The only compliments that make me happy are from my parents and my lover.

I don’t make any profit from my writing and I don’t want to be famous because of my writing. What I want to see is you understand and apply in your life. I had a passion to add value to what people have taught me and energized me to write. I am not trying to be pathetic here. I feel awesome when I am writing something from my memories. I’m rather fond of writing. I actually regard it as fun. The way of my writing style I use simple sentence with very simple words because I don’t want to show high level of writing. I don’t know how to write that way too. Heehheheheheh

I used to wonder why one author can write a book of 300 pages. I think when they are writing, their ideas will come more and more.

Everything here in my writing is free.
I do, however, accept smiles.🙂
No need to thank me help what we can with others in need…the world is ONE big family!🙂

When I have decided to do something, I put my all into it. It’s a valuable piece of work for me, the time and thought I spent to write this topic. To some people it is just a piece of writing. For me it is about sharing good message to you guys and remember something that I did wrong and I will not repeat the same mistake. I made a lot mistakes in my life but I learned from my mistakes, lesson learned. I still have much to learn. Don’t copy my bad habits. what’s done cannot be UNDONE.

I am a sweet man who is full of love and pleasure…
I have known many girls – liked not a few – loved only one, some of them said that they loved and missed me the most out of their boyfriends. heheheh I am a bit show off here.🙂
Judge me all you want, but keep the verdict to yourself.

Easier said than done. It takes a lot things to become a sweet boyfriend.

I am a person with a multimedia smile full of colors…

I am of a cheerful disposition. I am a resilient man – I won’t be unhappy for long. Just give me a couple of days and I can get over almost anything.

Normally, I am a good person. If you bring out the very worst in me, you will see one of the craziest men you’ve ever met.

I thought I needed to know what it was like out there, in a real world. So I went out there and I lived it. In my life, as my easy-going nature accepts more people into my life. I made a lot of friends, have many god-brothers and I have known many girls – liked not a few – loved only one. I don’t care how bad I look when I writing this topic. A best friend is one of the most important things each of us can have. True friends are hard to come by, but when they do, the connection we share with them will last forever. Many friends treat me with respect. But some friends are not easy to be their friends. I have one argument with my ex god-brother; he is kind of an arrogant man. He yelled at me and I yelled back at him (I cannot stand being yelled at) and later he said to my friend that I am in no position to yell at him, that I have no social status and even my parents have no right to yell at him. When I heard that from my friend it really made me angry, that moment my soul was on fire. I don’t want someone to mention my parents when they have an argument with me. May be that’s my hot button. Someone insults me, I can stand it. I don’t care and (no offence to you, readers) I will say I don’t give a damn shit what you think about me, I just try my best. I am not a violent person, but if he said those words to me, face to face, I don’t know what I would do to him that day!


Luckily, nothing happened that day if something happened that day it is will be a very worse between both of us. You guys have no idea what he is capable of. He is some kind of high class and have a big network. But I am fear of no man, but I have respect for almost everyone, that’s the spirit of me. If someone insulted my parents I don’t care who the hell you are. Opps, I am a bit outspoken. I have one life, I have enjoyed my life enough what I regret the most is my parents, something is wrong with me is heart-breaking for my parents. One life is connected to many hearts. When you have a problem or lose your life, it can damage the heart of your friends, loved one, relatives and especially your parents. We need to consider our actions and what the consequences will be. What I am trying to say here is not to scare you guys. My main message is be careful who you hang out with. Some friends can bring trouble to you and take advantage over you.I will get rid of the friends that are bad for my life.

Don’t think that I don’t know how to talk good thing about my friends, here is what I have wrote about good things that my friend have done for me.🙂

https://dydara.wordpress.com/2010/03/14/the-friend/

https://dydara.wordpress.com/2010/10/12/how-to-become-a-people-person-or-the-peoples-champ/

After that, I don’t hang out with him anymore. I had many arguments with him. I used to love and respect him as my brother. Right now I don’t hate or hold a grudge against him!🙂 But I regret that why I hang out with this kind of man.

I don’t like feeling angry or being envious. When you have that, you’ll feel unhappy. I always made my feeling as clear as water.

I have known my best friend for 13 years; I hang out with him many times but I don’t even have a small argument. But some friends I just hang out with them a few time, I had some argument. I try to think something is wrong with me. I just realized that my personality is still like a mirror, whatever you did in front of it, you would see it reflected back at you. If my friends yell at me I will yell back at them.

If they don’t provoke me first I will not provoke them. Some friends like to blame me if something is wrong, I am not kind of pointing finger person who like to blame others, I am just trying to sort it out. They keep mentions about his good deeds to me. Some friends like to talk behind me even defame about me. Usually I am easy-going person, but with difficult people, I will behave like difficult person to them.
Remember that everybody is somebody’s difficult person sometime.

If u don’t Truly know me then don’t judge me. if u think u know me n u don’t like me, then plz make ur way out of my life. Haters are not needed. Thks😀
The more mercy you have, the less hatred you have. Peace V

Some people say Dara is some kind of gang, yeah maybe if they provoke me first, I am a pacifist (peace-lover).That is why I always keep these good saying in my mind and it can calm me down “If you can control one moment of anger, you can escape hundred days of sorrow.” and ” When anger rises think of the consequences.”
I can be a very good friend if my friends are understand, kind, honest, forgive, not pointing finger and not yell at me.

It takes understand, kind, honest, forgive, and value friendship for achieving a long lasting friendship.

If they don’t respect me, I don’t care who the hell they are! I apologize for any offence caused by my words. Only a few situations I can hold my temper because of this words “treat everyone with politeness even those who are rude to you, not because they are not nice but because you are nice” If we do the same thing as rude people we are not different from them.

If you don’t provoke me first I will not lose my temper.

I am a happy man who is full of pleasure. When I am writing, I really enjoy writing.
When I am watching movie, I really enjoy watching it. When I having my photo taking I enjoy that (60 photos=almost 60 smiles) Remember to always carry a smile in your heart. I enjoy every moment of my life. My main message it is not about showing off about me. It is about sharing good points
“Enjoy every aspect of your life.”

Although  I am a happy man I still have some problems. I think everybody has a 100 problems. I don’t know that, like you are not supposed to solve them all, because the simple truth of it, it is not a problem if you think it is a problem it makes you have a problem.

And despite all this little controversy that I have with my personality, I still remain to be a Simple man!🙂

Everybody is capable of doing something great in their life… they either don’t believe in themselves or think it’s impossible to make a difference. The greatest people of all time started out alone, trying to make a difference… and they did. You can too…

This is one of my favorite sayings

“Man who waits for roast duck to fly into mouth must wait very, very long time.”

Mark Zuckerberg

Mark Zuckerberg

I think Mark Zuckerberg is the most successful young man; he is the founder of Facebook. At Age 23 he has $1.5 billion, self-made.

Tech’s newest golden boy founded addictive social-networking site Facebook in February 2004 from his Harvard dorm room. Facebook has 500 million members in 207 countries. It’s currently valued at 25 billion dollars. Unbelievable!

Mark Zuckerberg is the youngest billionaire in the world. I would like to say thank to him and his co-founders if it was not for him, we could not keep in touch the way we do today. He changes the way we communicate. Love you man!🙂

I love Facebook, it is part of my life and it can let me know what my friends and relatives are up to.  It takes vision, smarts, determination and a little luck for achieving prosperity.

The things that he has I don’t have, but the things I have, he might not has.

“There is only one success – to spend your life in your own way.”

– Christopher Morley

I totally agree with that, but, it is also about Be Careful, do not Step on other people shoes and do not spit on other people life.

I am a man with a lot of “buts”. These buts make me a better person. I like to do whatever I want. But whatever I do, I just don’t step on other people shoes and do not spit on other people life. I can do whatever I want with my life. This is my life.🙂

I am a carefree person; I don’t care what others think about me because I can’t control what others think of me. Acting like I don’t care about some people, when deep down I really care♥about my parents, lover and friends. I don’t have high expectation in my life.

“Expect Nothing And You Won’t Be Disappointed”

But when I have decided to do something, I put my all into it.

I am a simple man, who wants simple things in life. Usually, I like to wear casual clothes. I don’t want anything fancy. Simply the best! It is not too much to ask for, right? Don’t make life difficult. Keep it simple.

I had party until morning but I was able to go to school, this is called responsible. What does a good man know? I am not really a good man, but I can be a good man for my lover. I like to do whatever I want, but I don’t do drug or do any things against law. law is not for breaking.

I know how to party for my life!🙂

I dare to be different; thing that makes me have a happy life. When people truly know me, many people told me “Dara you have much more good points than bad points” I know because I look like I don’t care about anything, lazy and messy. I really don’t know how to pretend to be a good gentleman and I really don’t know how to make a good first impression.

I don’t hate anybody.  I don’t like to hold a grudge against anyone! When I do, these things make me unhappy. I think I have more mercy and easy-going than normal people but if someone bring out the very worst in me, I will be more aggressive than normal people would do. The most powerful weapon is the human soul on fire. That is why I always keep these good saying in my mind and that can calm me down “If you can control one moment of anger, you can escape hundred days of sorrow.” and ” When anger rises think of the consequences.”

I happened to know one man, he is really good at pretend to be a good gentleman, when people know the real him, they started to walk out of his life, including me. I learned a lot from him and he did some good things for me and I’ve returned the favor for him already. We can call it even. It’s not easy to hang out with some people.

10 Secrets of Success

These secrets of success make people’s dreams come true
Want to know the secrets of success?

You’re About To Learn that Secrets! Here they are.

The staff of Investor’s Business Daily has made it their business to track and analyze successful people across all walks of life.

Over the years, they discovered that most successful people have 10 traits in common. And that these 10 traits — together — help successful people meet their goals and turn dreams into reality.

How many of these 10 secrets of success do you practice?

Positive thinker man!

Positive thinker man!

1. How you think is everything. Remember to “think positive” at every opportunity. Visualize success, not failure. Avoid negative environments and people. You are what you think. In fact, a study shows that positive thinking actually increases longevity.

2. Decide on your dreams and goals. Be specific about your goals. For example, say “I am taking a cooking class next month,” rather than “I would like to take a cooking class sometime.” Create a plan to reach your goals, and stick to it.

3. Take action. Goals alone have no meaning; you need to take action to make them real. Don’t let fear hold you back. “Just do it.”

4. Never stop learning. Take classes, go back to school, read books, join a discussion group. If you are interested in a subject, make time to learn about it. Keep acquiring new skills.

5. Be persistent and work hard. You’ve probably heard the expression, “success is a marathon, not a sprint.” Keep your eye on the goal, and keep working toward it. Don’t give up.

6. Learn to analyze details. Get all the facts, and ask for input. This will help you make wiser decisions. Acknowledge your mistakes, but don’t beat yourself up. Learn from your mistakes.

7. Focus your time and money. When you believe in something, put your attention and energy there. Don’t let people or things distract you.

8. Don’t be afraid to innovate; be different. Be true to yourself, and have your own ideas. Following the crowd is a path to mediocrity.

9. Communicate with people effectively. Remember that no person is an island. Communicate your thoughts and desires honestly, and encourage others to communicate honestly with you. Practice understanding and motivating other people.

10.Be honest and dependable; take responsibility for what you do. Never cheat or lie. When you make a promise, keep it. When you screw up, admit it.
Without honesty, dependability and responsibility, the other nine secrets of success don’t add up to much.🙂

I have done my part in writing this topic. Read alone it doesn’t work. You have to apply good sayings in your life. The question is how we can relate it on our daily life?

What is “apply” here means?

Always keep these words in your mind and do as what this words say when someone is rude to you

“Treat everyone with politeness even those who are rude to you, not because they are not nice but because you are nice.”


One of my greatest enthusiasms is good sayings.
enthusiasm= a subject or activity that interests you very much.

collection of good sayings

Enjoy my collection of inspirational sayings.

Be inspired and motivated by them.

https://dydara.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/collection-of-good-sayings/

https://dydara.wordpress.com/collection-of-good-sayings-2/


Thank you for your time reading this!🙂

 

A confident man that stands up for what he believes in. I'm not going to give up without a fight..

 

2 Comments »

  1. Nice job, Dara! thanks for sharing the top 10 secrets toward success… I watched Panda kongfu last night… surprisingly the moral of the movie stated, There is no secret, IT IS YOU! I found your messages are profoundly constructive and I realize the Panda Kongfu moral is also not wrong…. It is great to know the secrets and it is greater for US to take actions …. So, maybe there is secrets and there is US to fulfil it! thanks for sharing.

    Anyway, party until morning and still go to school is not responsibility, in my opinion…it is called self- destruction… It proves you need more self- management and priority…

    Comment by Sky — November 15, 2010 @ 4:27 am | Reply

    • Thanks, You are welcome, My pleasure. Yeah I know it is self-destruction. This is what I want and my main message is “be responsible”

      Comment by dydara — November 16, 2010 @ 7:18 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

