Dydara's Blog

November 24, 2010

My First trip abroad alone

This topic is dedicated to my lovely Thai host family. You are more than just my host.  :) Thank you so much for everything that you have done for me. It is my honor to know your family.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To see more photos click here:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=311153&id=541146356&ref=mf

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=311688&id=541146356&ref=mf

My Lovely Thai host family!🙂

What I wrote and uploaded pictures here, it is not about impressing anyone. it is about cherishing my memory and Capturing Life’s special moments with style!

This was actually the most fun Ive had in quite a while. Fun Nite!🙂 Funky Villa

This was actually the most fun I’ve had in quite a while.

Travel Means Different Things to Different People. To me it is not only about having fun it is also about learning experiencing and exploring life.🙂 When it comes to travel I rarely feel tired even though I don’t have enough sleep or food.🙂 That drives me!🙂

Cambodian Backpacker!🙂 I leave early for my host family, even though I wanted to stay until the party end. I didnt want to go their home at late night. 20.10.2010

My First trip abroad alone. I like being around people. I was supposed to go with my friends. But they couldn’t make it. That made Me Feel Angry but when I feel angry I don’t feel happy. So I don’t feel angry at them. what my friends want is what I want and I can act according to some people but that people can not act according to me. That makes me disappointed. I wanted to cancel the trip, but I registered my name for reunion on board the ship, so I had to go.

I came a long way for reunion. When I first stepped on Fuji Maru I smelled the same as Nippon Maru.

Open Ship on Fuji Maru

Open Ship on Fuji Maru

I didn’t expect this trip to be so much fun. I had so much fun because it looked like that I went back to the time when I was a PY and My host family has treated me very well. That makes this trip so special for me. They are more than just my host. :) My foster parents has been a host to more than 30 foreigners visiting Thailand. They never cease to offer their home to strangers. They extend help if they can.

I’d like to say thank you to my host family for offering me to stay with your family and thanks again for everything.🙂

I was lucky to be able to stay home with this family. My host family has treated me very well. This family was selected one among the 60 happiest family of Thailand. They got many awards. Many good things happen to this family. Good things Really Really happen to A Good person.

When my host mom offered me a place to stay with her family. I had this conversation with my friend. Should I stay with them or not? I don’t want to bother them and I don’t want to owe a debt of gratitude to someone. But my friend told me why don’t you see that as their’s kind and building a friendship. that time I realized one sentence from other friend” The more rules you set, the more difficult you get”
So I decided to stay with them!🙂

This trip changed my perspective of Thai People. Now I really like them!:)

Too much of something is not good. My patriotism is too much.

Patriotism is your conviction that this country is superior to all other countries because you were born in it.” George Bernard Shaw

I have traveled to many countries I like Thailand the most. My last visit before this trip to Thailand was 3 year ago. I was not happy with preah vihear issue. That’s why I didn’t make my travel to Thailand for 3 years. That’s my misjudge, What you see in others – exists in you. Don’t get me wrong. That doesn’t mean I hate them before. I don’t like feeling angry, being envious or to hold a grudge against anyone!🙂 When I have that, I’ll feel unhappy. I always made my feeling as clear as water. They are so nice and generous with me. These is what I saw. I gotta say, When you saw some people’s behavior, you won’t judge the whole nation. I asked some Cambodian workers who work in Thailand who traveled the same van with me. Do Thai people hate Cambodian people? They said No.

There are so many Thai people who love Cambodian people!🙂

What a coincident, now my goverment get on well with Thai goverment
I get on well with Thai people too!:)

That’s why we need exchange program, to enhance our mutual understanding!🙂

This time I really smile on the outside and on the inside I was smiling as well. This was actually the most fun I’ve had in quite a while. Two years ago when I was in Australia and South Korea, I had fun but my inside feeling was not good. That Time My Heart Was Broken. When your inside is not happy no matter where you are, you are still upset.

With My Thai host brother. He is so nice! loy krathong festival 21.11.2010

With My Thai host brother. He is so nice! All of his friends that I met are very nice.🙂 loi krathong festival 21.11.2010

Letting a Khom Fai float in to the air at the Impact, Muang Thong Thani

Letting a Khom Fai float in to the air at the Impact, Muang Thong Thani

I have learned to be self-aware, and that changed a lot of perceptions about myself , other people and life. I spent many long years of my life trying to understand how to become aware. I used to react with reflection, judging others Why People Act the Way They Do? and rationalizing my every action.

Now I enjoy my old life!!! heheheheh🙂

Knowledge, Easy-going, Optimism, Persistent can take you anywhere.🙂

Dara knows how enjoy almost every moment of his life!!!🙂

I would like to say thanks to my parents as well, That always let me go where and when I want.🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

