Dydara's Blog

February 12, 2011

IATSS Forum

Filed under: Exchange Programs — dydara @ 11:20 am

International Association of Traffic and Safety Sciences

Do you have the passion for Japanese culture?

IATSS Exchange Program is giving the chance to experience 57 days of what this amazing country has to offer.

The IATSS Forum is an international exchange program directed chiefly toward young people from Southeast Asian 9 nations during 57 days in Japan, under its motto “Thinking and Learning Together”

IATSS Exchange Program. Think you have what it takes to be a part of IATSS? Try it! If you don’t try, you’ll never know.

Grab this opportunity while you can!😀

(From IATSS Participants)
What did you write on Facebook today?
We are all doing the same thing in our free time…”Facebooking”
(According to the 3w.urbandictionarydotcom, Facebooking
means wasting time by browsing  3w.facebook.com)

For example, it is very normal for us to greet each other with… Yeah, I spent all last nite Facebooking instead of writing my paper… Come on! This forum is for teens like us.
Before you judge us, take a look at our famous shots during our stay, then you will know why we don’t mind being called Facebook addice.

Whatever Lah!

This year I applied this program. Some people who knew about this asked me “Don’t you afraid of Nuclear radiation leak in Japan.” I replied ” No, I afraid I can’t get this scholarship!

Some of my friends help me for some parts.  We cannot live alone in this world, we need each other’s help. It’s very kind of you guys to help me in this matter. It means a lot to me. I’d like to say thank you to Vimealea Thon Samnang Hor Visoth Hactor I wish you guys all the best and take care! :)

  • Dy Dara

    My beloved lecturer Vimealea Thon wrote this recommendation letter for me: Initially, as my student, I observed the applicant as someone who was not very hardworking or serious with what he’s doing. (When I read this sentence: I thought Oh my god how can this letter help me and then I read on) I noticed that he’s smart and quick-witted but he did not give his best in his endeavors. Despite this, I’ve always seen a great potential in him. After a few years of knowing and working with him, both in school and in youth association volunteer activities, I saw a great improvement and change in him. Quite frankly, I was surprised. He became focused, and started to work hard for continuous and never ending self improvement. He has become passionate about world peace, about self development, about volunteer works to help others, about building mutual understanding between different peoples, and the like. He is now a very strong person who can be used as a model for other youths to follow. He has set a path for youths who wish to pursue continuous self development and enlightenment.What a recommendation letter!😀 I am really impressed and love the way she wrote, I mean, it’s not just wrote about all the good points. That day I was so happy because of the letter. Thank you so much for the letter. When I finished read the whole letter. It brought smile to my face and made my day. I am flattered!🙂 I read it again and saw the word initially I like that word. That’s very sweet of you to help me in this matter. It means a lot to me. I’d like to say thank you again. I wish you all the best to you and your family. Take care!😀

  • Vimealea Thon Thank you, Dara. It was just a description of the truth. you have become a great person.
  • Dy Dara You are so welcome, my beloved lecturer! hehehe😀 Thanks again and again for your sweet words!😀
    They select only 2 successful applicants, because of that I really want my application to be perfect and I put too much pressure on myself. My friend told me, if you get it, you get it. I am not very confident about get this. But If I don’t try, I’ll never know.
    At least I know that my friends are sweet for helping me in applying process and I can know what my lecturer think of me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

