Dydara's Blog

March 7, 2011

The Man, the Boy, and the Donkey

Acting like I don’t care about some people, when deep down I really care♥ about my parents, lover and friends.

I like to do whatever I want. But whatever I do, I just don’t step on other people's shoes, do not spit on other people's life and don't force someone against his or her will. I can do whatever I want with my life. This is my life.🙂 Sometimes I can hurt someone, unintentionally. I am sorry about that!🙂

Many people find me weird, I’ll tell you what. I have a happy and meaningful life than those who said that.😀 13.03.2011

Is there a story affect your life?

Sometimes, I wonder why some people are so good to me, I don’t have anything for them and I don’t understand what I did, to make some people dislike me. I don’t know why and I don’t care. I’m Just Trying to Do the Best I Can. I cannot please everyone. Judge me all you want, but keep the verdict to yourself.

It’s your life and you’ll live it the way you want to. We live only one life, live it YOUR way!!

Stop Trying to Please Everyone: Live Your Way. Don’t get me wrong, you should know how to get along with people as well.

Shrug something off (as something) and pass something off (as something) to ignore something unpleasant or offensive as if it meant something else.

Choose your social environment carefully and express yourself

Stop justifying yourself or explaining your heart’s desires to people who are prisoners of conventional wisdom and status quo. Don’t blame them either, they simply won’t understand you because they’re conditioned by their own limiting beliefs.

Some people were all somehow unconventional and expressed similar experiences:

  • They were considered a bit crazy by their family, colleagues or society.
  • They had a dream they were obsessed with.
  • They realized that their social environment was not supportive enough
    for their vision to become a reality.
  • They found the courage in themselves to follow their own path.
  • They quit their country to live their dreams somewhere else.
  • They rebuilt their social network.
  • They expressed no regrets.                                                                                                                                All these extraordinary individuals had to face incomprehension and hostility from their environment because of their ideas or lifestyle. However, they overcame these limits and designed the life they had dreamed of.
  • Whatever you dreams, lifestyle or path in life, you need a positive and supportive social environment to express yourself and grow. Our society doesn’t always encourage differences:
  • Uncommon beliefs and ideas
  • Alternative lifestyles
  • Unconventional physical appearances
  • Religious expression
  • Cultural differences
  • If you are in this situation, do not isolate yourself and let frustration grow. You may not be understood by your family, your colleagues or society, but you have received the birthright to be different and unique; It’s printed in your DNA. Even if your DNA may not determine your beliefs or preferences, you are you, and for that reason you deserve to express your personality and be happy.Sometimes, the best solution to find a supportive social environment is to redesign your own. You don’t necessarily need to quit your hometown or your country, but you can :
    • Carefully choose supportive and respectful friends.
    • Get a coach who will listen and help you express your potential.
    • Build your own community on Internet.
    • Advertise to meet people with same interests or lifestyles
    • Join or set up a mastermind group of people who have similar objectives in order to share ideas, strategies, successes and failures and grow together.

    Choose your environment carefully and don’t let anyone or anything stands on your way to happiness. This is your birthright!

    Once for all, accept who you are;  you may not be perfect according to social standards, but you are you, and there is no other way to live your life.

If u don’t Truly know me then don’t judge me. if u think u know me n u don’t like me, then plz make ur way out of my life. Haters are not needed. Thks😀
The more mercy you have, the less hatred you have. Peace V

You can please some of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time.

Maybe This is the reasons why people are like this:

They are close minded. They think that everyone must follow the same template for life: go to school, get a stable job, get married and have kids. If you deviate, you are deviant. I’ve never been afraid of any deviation. I don’t give a damn what other people say. I go my own true way. That works a whole lot better.

They chose that path for some selves and now they regret it. So if they see someone else having the guts to not blindly follow that path like sheep unlike them, it threatens their own sense of self. they don't want people to have the guts to do what they couldn't do - i.e. live their own lives according to what they feel is right for them rather trying to pretend they're happy about it.


There are a lot of problems with living a life designed to fit everyone else’s expectations of you, though. The top three, as I see it, are:

.You can’t please everyone
.Their expectations may be based on a narrow, inaccurate view of you
.Your values could be wildly different from theirs.

Have You Ever Wondered Why people act the way they do or you behave as you behave?

Everyone behaves the way that they do because they are acting through a filter of the rocks (values, assumptions, beliefs, and expectations) that they carry around.

Individuality is not a trait shared by everyone. I Respect the individuality of others and be accepting of individual differences. But some people don’t understand mine. Some people find me weird. I am a carefree person, I don’t care what others think about me because I can’t control what others think of me. “judge me all you want, but keep the verdict to yourself.” But whatever I do, I just don’t step on other people’s shoes and do not spit on other people’s life. I can do whatever I want with my life. This is my life.🙂 And despite all this little controversy that I have with my personality, I still remain to be a Simple man. Overall I am happy with myself!🙂

Some people like to judge and talk behind someone’s back. But I don’t like to judge people. What they are doing is their business. But if they need my help if I can I will. And If they spit on my life, it gonna be my business I have to take care of. When I see someone is good at the first place, I don’t say he or she is a good person, someone can pretend to be a good person, and when I see someone is rude or aggressive, I don’t say he or she is a bad person, because may be he or she just had a bad day. when it comes to judge people I have to spend a long time to get to know them well before judge that people, so it is not gonna be no misjudge.

What I am trying to say here is not to get more people like me or get more friends, I think I have enough friends that keep me busy enough!
Just want to share some ideas!🙂

Personality is the traits that make you an individual. Character is an universal attribute. Like honesty or respect. You are born with personality but develop character. A person’s interests, can reflect his
or her character and personality.

The difference makes the world beautiful. It means that everyone is unique in his/her own way and don’t look down on someone who is different from you.

It’s easy to stand with the crowd. It takes courage to stand alone.

“Everything has its beauty, but not everyone sees it.” ~ Confucius
Only understanding, easy-going and open minded people that can see the beauty of my personality. My easy-going nature accepts more people into my life, but I choose to hang out with easy-going and understanding people only. Some friends are not easy to be their friends and some people are bad for my life! I don’t belong to difficult people world, and vice versa.

I just can’t expect them to understand me.

Knowing your value, if a man/woman doesn’t see that, he/she doesn’t deserve you.

You’ll understand when you get that level.

I read this story ” The Man, the Boy, and the Donkey” in Khmer language about ten years ago. I’ve applied this moral of the story in my life. Those words were spoken to me. You are born with personality but develop character.

You can’t please everyone

Once a man and his son were walking to the market with their donkey. A countryman noticed that the donkey was walking alongside them and laughed, “You fools, what is a donkey for but to ride upon?!”

So the man decided to put his son on the donkey and they went on their way. A little while later they passed a group of men. One of them said, “See that lazy youngster, he lets his father walk while he rides.”

The man then ordered the boy to get off, and got on himself. But they hadn’t gone far when they passed two women. One of them said to the other, “Shame on that lazy lout to let his poor little son trudge along.”

The man didn’t know what to do at first. He thought and thought and finally decided to put his son up in front of him on the donkey.

Soon they reached the town. There too the passers-by began to jeer and point at them. The man stopped and asked them what they were scoffing at. The people said, “Aren’t you ashamed of yourself for overloading that poor donkey?”

The man and the boy got off. They had to think of what to do all over again. At last they had an idea. They took a long pole and tied the donkey’s feet to it. Then they raised the pole to their shoulders and carried the donkey upside down.

They went along amid the laughter of all who met them till they came to the market bridge. The donkey accidentally got one of his feet loose and kicking out, caused the boy to drop his end of the pole.

In the struggle that followed, the poor donkey, with his forelegs tied together, fell over the bridge and drowned.

Moral

When you try to please everybody, you won’t please anybody.

Their Expectations May Be Based On A Narrow, Inaccurate View Of You

People make snap judgements in life: they might meet you briefly, and proceed to offer all sorts of advice based on an inaccurate assessment of who you are.

Families often fail to recognise how you’ve changed and grown over the years. They also tend to label you – and it’s easy to end up conforming to these labels because you believe them. “Oh, Bob’s always been the lazy one” or “Sue has her head in the clouds” or “Tom never could focus on anything.”

Frankly, you’re the only person in the world who knows what’s happening inside your head. You might have a huge amount of potential that no-one else recognises. Your parents or your friends might have pigeonholed you – but you know there’s more to you than what they see. Even if you do have plenty of habits and characteristics that you’d like to change, you have the ability to do that.

Your Values Could Be Wildly Different From Theirs

To me, this is the biggest problem with trying to meet other people’s expectations: they might have a completely different agenda to yours. Perhaps your dad thinks the most important thing you could do with your life is have a very secure career, whereas you value creative self-expression through poetry or art. No wonder that your dad wants you to “get a proper job – make the most of yourself” – but if you follow his advice to become an accountant or doctor or lawyer, you’re likely to be making yourself miserable.

Sometimes, you need to get clear about your own values and priorities: then you can figure out what you want to refocus your life around.

Your parents might think you’re crazy. Your friends might laugh at you. Your brother might call you a wishy-washy bleeding-heart hippy. Your old school pals might say you’ve sold out. Don’t ignore their advice … but don’t be afraid of what they think.

Stop Worrying About What Other People Think

Focused on things you are passionate about.

This book  “What Do You Care What Other People Think?” – a biographical account of episodes in Richard Feynman’s life. Those words were spoken to him by his wife, and perhaps they carry some indication of why Feynman became one of the best known scientists of the 20th century: he didn’t worry about what people thought of him.

Does your mental soundtrack go anything like this?

–    I don’t want to go out tonight, but Dave will think I’m boring if I stay in.

–    I can’t read a personal development book on the train – people will think there’s something wrong with me.

Just as no-one else in the world knows what goes on inside your head, you can’t lift a flap and peek inside their skull either. It really is a waste of time to worry what other people will be thinking: you’ll probably guess wrong, and (even if they put their thoughts into words, as a negative comment), their thoughts are very unlikely to have any real effect on you.

2 Comments »

  1. […] https://dydara.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/the-man-the-boy-and-the-donkey/ Neil Armstrong "THE FIRST MAN ON THE MOON" […]

    Pingback by Life is wonderful or Life sucks « Dydara's Blog — March 11, 2011 @ 8:38 pm | Reply

  2. Very interesting.

    Comment by Love Kampuchea — June 13, 2011 @ 6:45 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

