Dydara's Blog

March 18, 2011

Taking good care of your life!

I just called to say...Take Care!😀

I’m not sure what to say, but I want you to know I care.

You only live once, but if you work it right, once is enough. Life is a great teacher! There’s a lot to live for in this life. Life is an ice cream, enjoy it before it  melts! Youth is a once in a lifetime gift. Make it memorable and meaningful. I don’t want to miss anything good in my youth.

When I hurt myself from drinking too much alcohol, I realized that I didn’t know how to take care myself. And then I came up with the ideas to write about taking care of life.

The thing I♥love♥about writing a blog is that it allows me to talk to many people I will never personally meet.
I had a passion to add value to what people have taught me and energized me to write. I am not trying to be pathetic here. I’m rather fond of writing. I actually regard it as fun. I feel awesome when I am writing something from my  experiences. I’ve made a lot mistakes in my life but I’ve learned from them, lesson learned. There’s more to learn. Don’t copy my bad actions. what’s done cannot be UNDONE.

My closest friend's family. My SBFF= Super Best Friend Forever. 18.03.2011

My easy-going nature accepts more people into my life, but I choose to hang out with easy-going and understanding people only. Some friends are not easy to be their friends and some people are bad for my life! I don’t belong to difficult people world, and they don’t belong to mine.

Two people hang out together, the good person and the bad person. If the good person has more influence, the bad person will become the good person, if not, the good person will become the bad person. Some people are bad for your life! Sometimes you don’t know what you are getting yourself into.

I always say the words take care of yourself to my friends. I just realized that words mean be careful, don’t get into trouble, take good care of myself. It basically means to eat healthy, and live healthily so I don’ t get sick from neglecting my needs or health. And also the obvious things like not to do anything potentially dangerous. I used to drink alcohol a lot and I could not sleep at regular time and I thought I am a man, it was ok. Right now I know it is not about proving myself a man, it is about taking good care of myself. If I am not taking care of my health, I will hurt myself. From now on I will take good care of myself.

Today I’ve learned a very important lesson. Someone told me that “One woman is dead because of heart attack and she was too tired from travel without having asleep. She was a bit overweight. Who knows what we called khol kor in English? I was so sorry to hear that. This made me think I should relax when I am tired. 31.12.2011

I start to love my health!🙂 Before, I watched 3 movies a day but now only one movie. No need to
rush! Movies can wait me. It is bad for my eyes when I watch too much. When I was younger, I was wild and extreme. I could drink one liter of whiskey in a few hours. I could talk on the phone for 8 hours per day for a few months (This could damage my brain). I didn’t fall asleep for a few days. I needed to test myself, mentally and physically!🙂 What I did, was not the quality of life. Some people that I hang out with, they are also extreme!🙂

 Too much of something is bad. Hence, too much of a good thing can be a bad thing. Like most things, moderation is the key. Finding the balance is very important for me. I must bear this in mind at all times because I have an addictive personality.

I★♥love to drink alcohol on special occasions. But I'm not an Alcoholic! I know drinking alcohol is self-destruction. But I know my limits.

Now I don’t want to compete in drinking battle. I will lose for sure, but I win for my health.🙂

Learn how to do for others more than you do for yourself. With that said; but, if you didn’t know, or didn’t care about doing something special for yourself once in a while, you then wouldn’t know how to, or what to do for others, either.🙂

 My brother called me ”The Carabao” អ្នកតស៊ូដ៏យ៉ាប់យឿន( that means I am tough because sometimes I had party until morning and I was able to go to school or sometimes without sleep I still can drive to other cities!

Before, I was a dare-devil when I got drunk and sad, I drove very fast, it could get me killed and others too, without realizing the value of life. That was the stupidest thing I did. ហេងដែរឆ្លងផុត!!! Now, no more. One life is connected to many hearts. When you have a problem or lose your life, it can damage the heart of your friends, loved one, relatives and especially your parents.
we need to consider our actions and what the consequences will be.

Taking good care of your life, my friends!🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

