Dydara's Blog

April 9, 2011

How to be a sweet person

Filed under: Interesting and Useful Topics — dydara @ 11:35 pm

Happy Khmer New Year!🙂 I wish you all the best to you and your family!🙂

How are you, my friends? I’m not sure what to say, but I want you to know I care!🙂

I am not the most pleasant man to walk on the earth but I have friends around the world!🙂

This Topic is dedicated to one of my dearest friends, Kang Rithisal(Bong Sal).🙂 Thanks for being such a wonderful inspiration to a hundreds youth all over the Cambodia. “Your being small doesn’t serve the world…And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give others permission to do the same.” -Nelson Mandela

Sometimes, a hug is all what we need!🙂

How to be a sweet person?
Role around in sugar! hehehe just kidding!🙂

You want to be a lovely person?
“If you want to be loved, be lovable.” Ovid

Someone taught me something very important.

Sweet person is not all about saying the sweet words, it is about doing the sweet things.

For example, you know that today is your friend’s birthday and you make a surprised birthday cake for him or her, that is kind of sweet thing to do.
Give other example of sweet thing to do: You see someone sick on his or her Facebook status, you just write I wish you well and take care. I think that’s very sweet of you. DO SOMETHING NICE FOR THEM.
I know how to make good use of this lesson.😉
If you can apply this lesson in your relationship, your lover will love and miss you the most out of their ex-lovers. If we can apply these good sayings in our lives, we shall almost never get into trouble. In fact, that sayings, if followed, will bring us countless friends and constant happiness. But the very instant we break the law, we shall get into endless trouble. Let good saying, be our guide.😉 It works wonders for me. I hope it helps you like it has helped me.

The sweet person is the one who is having a friendly, pleasing disposition; characterized by kindliness and gentleness, having a generally agreeable taste, smell, sound, appearance, etc.; pleasant and of course last but not the least agreeable to the mind and gratifying sweet praise.

Thoughtless words can wound as deeply  as a sword, but wisely spoken words can heal.”

you are a sweet friend! Such sweet words from a sweet person! God bless you my friend!

Old couple like this are really so cute!🙂

Zoroaster said: “Doing good to others is not a
duty. It is a joy, for it increases your own health and happiness.”

 I have many good sayings that I keep in my mind this is one of them. “Good things happen to a good person. So you guys should start do something good for your people around you. To do good deeds for people around me is my real ♥pleasure! ;)  “If you’re looking for friends when you need them…it’s too late.” — Mark Twain I think this quote refers to someone must have good connection with people first before you ask any favors from them.

A sweet person has sweetness in his or her mannerisms, speech and actions . sweet person thinks sweet acts sweet and spreads sweetness by his or her very being to all around him/her. Somebody who shows compassion, sympathy, is very giving of themselves, honest, soft-spoken. A person who has the art of bringing happiness in people around him or her, has the tendency to create joy in others , knows the art of making friends from strangers.

The law is this: Always make the other person feel important.
John Dewey “The deepest urge in human nature is “the desire to be important””
and William James said, “The deepest principle in human nature is the craving to be appreciated.”

“treat everyone with politeness even those who are rude to you, not because they are not nice but because you are nice” If we do the same thing as rude people we are not different then them.

The golden Rules for the world: “Treat others the way you want to be treated”  “Do unto others as you would have others do unto you.” So let’s obey the Golden Rule, and give unto others what we would have others give unto us, How? When? Where? The answer is: All the time, everywhere.

Being a sweet person entails thinking less of yourself, and more others.
Learn how to do for others more than you do for yourself. One way to put this into practice is to do random acts of kindness, just little things. With that said; but, if you didn’t know, or didn’t care about doing something special for yourself once in a while, you then wouldn’t know how to, or what to do for others, either.

He is my closest friend!😀 I love him the most out of my friends!😀

The fastest way to become a sweet person is to keep doing nice things for other people. Some change seems to take place inside me when I help others. A passion for sharing great sayings. Dara has always had a passion to help people have a happy life. I’m looking forward to the future with a smile. I want you to be as happy as I am.

Another example of sweet person: Have a beach-dinner 

Treat your love to a candlelit dinner under the stars, preferably to the accompaniment of some music playing off somewhere in the background. There is nothing more romantic than a dinner under the stars!! :) You can arrange this also near a lake or a pond also so romantic. In this case to top it all, you can rent a small boat and row it after dinner to go out to the middle of a lake and watch the stars.

Some of the most unpleasant people and difficult people I have been around were self-centered “loners” who never seemed to consider others or their needs.

He is such a sweet friend, he bought a surprised birthday cake for me! Thank you so much my best friend.

Some poeple are sweet by virtue of being plain simple, simply the best. others have to expend their energy up and about talking to other people. I think before you decide to become a sweet person or anyone in mind, you must first ask yourself: is this how you wish to accept yourself, or are you trying to please others and risk becoming a slave to other people’s standards? If the latter, then assess how much you will gain and what are the benefits in the long run, and ask yourself are those standards realistic at all? But if this is how you wish to accept yourself, then fine, it is now an issue of self-improvement, but remember that you will still retain some of your original character. To become a sweet person requires inner strength, and inner strength is what we must first have in whatever situation, which can then help you to help others and achieve whatever you wish to achieve. You should have firm belief and optimism, then do it step-by-step, don’t expect changes overnight. Be sweet to closest around you, then be sweet to others especially children and disabled. After a few tries, it should be easier and you should be on your way to become a ‘sweet’ person.

I am a sweet man who is full of love and pleasure…

I have learned this and apply it in my life. Johann Wolfgang von Goethe “Knowing is not enough; we must apply.” 

 Make a difference in other’s lives by practicing little acts of kindness. Start by smiling often. Frown and you frown alone, but smile and the whole world smiles with you. Smiling is infectious; you can catch it like the flu. Someone smiled at me today, and I started smiling too.

I used to know one man he said to me, hey bro, I love and like you, and then I never I see him say hi or ask me how are you? you know what, “The language of friendship is not words but meanings.” Right now I don’t see my online friends who used to comment with me a few year ago. “Many people will walk in and out of your life, but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart♥”

If a person is really a beautiful, loving, and caring person inside and does their best to take care of themselves, they will be loved by others. It was as simple as that. Let your personality shine, wins everybody’s heart. And Your generosity really stands out!🙂 I hope you guys read this and apply it!🙂


4 Comments »

  1. I quite like this topic, But I think a sweet person is not an easy roll to act, everyone want to be a lovely person, its always much easy to say than done,when you about to do it you will meet up with many trouble that make you step back or stay still don’t wanna step forward even sometimes give up half way… For instant will you sacrify yourself in order to save others life?will you break up with your girl friend when you knew that your very good friend also in love with your special one in case you love her very much either. What would you do if you were in this kind of situation? I use to have a good college, unfortunately she treat me as friend right now just because of love, now we no longer a good college or indeed friend anymore, she treat me as a stranger an outsider and enermy… Im trying to win back my relationship but it’s useless I’m fail, I can’t win back her heart, our six years relationship just not important than a two month newly friend, its like a saying: “love is blind.”

    Comment by Chanthy — April 17, 2011 @ 11:52 pm | Reply

  2. What would I do if you were in this kind of situation? you sacrify yourself in order to save others life? Yes, for my parents only.
    no,I would not break up for my friend. Talking about your ex-gf. I have one sentence for you “Knowing your value, if a woman doesn’t see that, she doesn’t deserve you.” Life is too short to spend it pining for someone who doesn’t see you for the great person you are. There are those out there who will. you should find some reasons to forget her. https://dydara.wordpress.com/2010/08/30/how-to-fall-out-of-love/

    Comment by dydara — April 19, 2011 @ 3:39 am | Reply

  3. I live in Bogota Colombia and read your blog in the morning wanting to become a sweeter person, and it has really helped me. I just want to say THANK YOU!!!
    Diana

    Comment by diana — September 1, 2011 @ 6:48 pm | Reply

    • I am glad to hear that!🙂 My pleasure!🙂

      Comment by dydara — September 1, 2011 @ 6:52 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

