Dydara's Blog

May 9, 2011

When one door of happiness closes, another opens

This topic is dedicated to my beloved lecturer Mealea. Thank you so much for a lovely recommendation letter. That’s very sweet of you to help me in this matter. It means a lot to me. I’d like to say thank you again. I wish you all the best to you and your family. Take care!😀

“When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us.” Helen Keller

A note of inspiration and encouragement to help some people keep striving towards their goals, hopes and dreams.


Basically it means that when something good in your life finishes you spend so long regretting its loss that you ignore other chances for happiness. It means do not waste time on negatives, because you might miss positives while you are sad.

I’ve learned that you can’t have everything and do everything at the same time– Oprah Winfrey

 You just cannot have it all.  Dy Dara

I am a man full of contradictions. I could go through it and show the numerous contraction of me. I have the best parents in the world but I have the most unsupported brother on the planet! 

When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but combines with my positive thinking make it enough!” Recently I am in a good mood, for some unknown reasons, I’m feeling fresh and so happy. Sometimes I drive on the way, I can’t stop smiling. Although I am a very happy man I still have some problems. I’m more of a Dale Carnegie adherent. Happiness doesn’t depend on any external conditions; it is governed by our mental attitude. He is completely right. So I always have positive thinking! 

My life is full of blessings and curses!  “When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile.”

Life is wonderful!🙂
Why? there are so many reasons that I and you can think of that makes our life wonderful. For me I am so blessed to have my lovely parents and I’m so grateful for the family and so many friends that love me and care about. Or I can think “My life sucks!” I just turned 27 a few months ago. I still have no sense of direction. I now realize that I am 3 years away from 30. Not that 30 is old. I’m just not where I want to be in my life right now. No real job to do, that’s how my life is at present…I do not know what I’m doing, where I’m going, or even who I am. Many things I thought I was certain of have now become questionable. Feeling sorry for yourself, and your present condition, is not only a waste of energy but the worst habit you could possibly have. Dale Carnegie 

Choices In Life

Any change, any loss, does not make us victims.
Others can shake you, surprise you or disappoint you.
But they can’t prevent you from moving on. No matter where you are in life, no matter what your situation, you can always do something. On every turn of life, you will always have a choice. And that choice can be your power. The choice is always in our own hands!

You cannot choose where to be born, but you can choose where to walk!

I never feel alive like this for the last few years!😀

I was a broken heart man who needs mending. Recently I have felt pretty awesome after reading many articles, writing several topics and hanging out with my friends. These things made me start to enjoy my old life. I just realized that there are so many wonderful things for me to enjoy. Life is filled with Pretty Things, enjoy them! Time heals all pain. A few years ago I was not so happy because my heart was broken but I had big budget for travelling. Right now I don’t have that much money but I still travelling cheap especially when money was the big issue but it got me thinking, I am happier than the last few years. You know what the happiest of people don’t necessarily have the best of everything; they just make the most of everything that comes along their way.

“For everything you have missed, you have gained something else, and for everything you gain, you lose something else.”

I’ll be happy once I’ve done this certain thing.
We all say this often not realizing what it brings. What if you can not have them you cannot have happiness? We look only to the future for our happiness. Letting life slip through our fingers in.

This wasn’t supposed to happen…it wasn’t meant to be…No matter how hard I try, I fail!

Life doesn’t always turn out exactly how you plan it. Sometimes it turns out better.

In 2007, I failed to get my student visa for my study in USA,  but one year later, I visited Australia and I was selected by the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport as a national leader of Cambodian contingent, to lead a group of Cambodian youth delegates during the course of the Youth Camp for Asia’s Future 2008 program, in South Korea. Moreover, I can have good communication with my god brothers and many friends, but I just can’t have good communication with my own brother. I have the most unsupported brother in the world. But Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate him!😀

I love to travel

I love to travel

 

I was a NL of Youth Contingent!

                 


We must always remember that in this journey to our purpose, our success and our happiness that when a door closes it is not the end of the road but it actually might be a blessing in disguise. As we work towards or goals, wants and dreams we tend to hit obstacles, walls or things just do not go our way. Keeping our courage and facing those will allow us to come that much closer to what we are striving for. Understanding and keeping faith that when one door closes another will open can allow you to not miss those opportunities that are so often skipped over because of focusing on what we cannot control.

Hold on tight, keep your dreams and hopes close and never feel discouraged when a door closes as that just might be the reason success will come your way. Stay open, positive and happy with the results in life from your hard work, heart and passion. Make the best of the situation and only focus on what you can control.

You do not want to miss an open door because you are focusing too much on the closed door…

Philosophy has always been regarded as a means of discovering the secret of happiness. What really is that has the amazing power to make us happy? That gives us joy, pleasure, enormous satisfaction?
The question is how we can relate it on our daily life?
I can relate good sayings to my daily life, for example: No one can hurt your feeling unless you let them or deserve it. I just realized what this sentence mean. When we haven’t been in the situation, we don’t know what this sentence is about.
Remember that failure and disappointment are a part of life.
If you get only happiness then you don’t feel its value, do you?
Life is always full of ups and downs. We should not feel depressed when things are not going our way. Instead we should motivate ourselves to overcome the hurdle and enjoy life.

When all’s well with the world, we should not be overjoyed. Everything is temporary, life is always changing.

Look at the whole picture, never at parts of our life. And we should not be involved with each event. Take each incident as it happens and don’t attach too much importance to the outcome.

“A man can succeed at almost anything for which he has unlimited enthusiasm.”
Charles M. Schwab
Listen to the positive thought every time. The influence of words is timeless, let them work for you, and remember to always carry a smile in your heart.
Everyone cannot succeed in everything they do, but just keep trying. Failing does not mean the end of everything. You should keep yourself-belief, find out your weak point and improve it. Failing to achieve is not a failure, but losing your hope and motivation is a true failure. What I am saying here is not teaching you. I am not qualified to teach anyone, but I just want to share some ideas with you guys, audiences.  If you’ve never failed you’ve never tried.

I am a good many things, but a businessman I am not I mean I am not good at making money. It’s like a pain in the ass. The highest views of my blog is about 400 views per day and I want to make my money from my blog and I don’t know how! The people around me have everything, my brother and some of my friends make a lot money. How about me? I just save up my money every day to take my monthly trip. When I thought about it, this idea came to my mind “You can win life by all means..Yes..
If you simply avoid two things…
1. Comparing – with others
2. Expecting – from other
Life will be more beautiful!!” And I feel better!🙂 09.12.2011

Life is a journey. Enjoy the ride! :D 

I hope this writing can spread happiness to everyone!

2 Comments »

  1. ជួយបកប្រែជាខេរភាសាផងបានទេ

    Comment by មករា — May 11, 2011 @ 9:35 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

