Dydara's Blog

June 14, 2011

My Art of Living or Beauty of Life

This topic is dedicated to my lil bro Ashley Phoenix. Thank you so much for correcting my grammatical errors. It’s very sweet of you to help me in this matter. I couldn’t have done it without you! You saved my day. I appreciate that. I think this topic is the longest time I spent writing it out of all the topics I’ve written! :D My hope is that this topic, after the many hours that I’ve put into it, will inspire you and help you to live an inspired life and meaningful life. There’s a lot to live for in this life. :)

Living the inspired life means living with purpose, meaning, and intentionality. It means living out our callings. It means choosing to LIVE and not just be carried along by the circumstances of life. I Live the Inspired Life- I pray you’ll be inspired, too!

You cannot choose where to be born, but you can choose where to walkThe choice is always in our own hands!

I think a meaningful life consists of every aspect of life, good or bad. Learn to view everything as a worthwhile experience.

The art of living means you are directly and actively involved in constructing your life just as an architect plans and maps out the structure before executing the acting of building. Likewise you are the architect of your own life. Art means being creative and requires that you question the limits within which you actively live your life. “I really like my life. I’ve arranged my life so that I can do what I want.” This picture was taken from bakerthebrand.com

You only live once, but if you work it right, once is enough.

“Life is without meaning. You bring the meaning to it. The meaning of life is whatever you ascribe it to be. Being alive is the meaning.” –Joseph Campbell

To read requires patience! :D 

At first I wanted to name this post “How to not be bored of life” Or “How to live a life that’s not boring”, but then I realized what I wrote here was just my lifestyle.

Today, in the modern life, most of the people face one common problem and that is stress or anxiety. An extreme amount of stress can actually affect your life and health. When it comes to reducing stress, then you can try the Art of Living. So in this article, I’ll share some small changes I would like to make to find more happiness in my daily life. I hope you’ll find something here that you can use to make your life better, too. For the last few years I have developed my sense of gratitude, understanding, patience, forgiveness and self improvement. I will also share my tips to help you design your destiny and get what you want.

Are you bored with your life? Are you looking forward to starting the practice of the art of living?

Cheer up. Nothing happens by chance. Open your mind to new ideas. Figure out what you want in life and learn how to ask for it. I feel that you must know the answer as well, right? If you are bored with your life, this is a good place for you to get some ideas. Seriously, it sounds like you haven’t got a thing to look forward to, and you are not happy with your life, so switch it up! Try something new.

Enjoy your life. It basically means that living a life that has a meaning. It has some relevance, to be happy & make others happy. A life full of joy where we are living it up for today and not for tomorrow. A life where life is itself satisfied.

HomeMake your home as enjoyable place to stay!

Improve the quality of your life with the help of the art of living. Everyone aims to achieve more happiness, love and peace in their respective lives. This fast paced world the pursuit of happiness seems an impossible idea. Instead people live a rather stressful life. Often people wonder about what they can do to reduce stress. If stress and tension is really ruining the quality of your life then read this and apply them in your life. Find out more about the practice the art of living and make a sincere effort in improving the quality of your life. 

Most people are not very much aware of the degree of stress that is unduly having a negative impact upon their lives. People learn to cope with stress and settle for limited happiness in the hustle and bustle of modern fast paced life. They start thinking that stress and tension are very common and this is the way of the modern life. Therefore instead of living the profound peace and joy which should be natural to the human experience, they continue with their stressful life. If you work really hard then you deserve the peace and happiness of mind. If you have a very busy lifestyle, then you can also start practicing this art of living. If it sounds interesting to you, then take some time out and discover your peace of mind with this practice, art of living. 

Dara’s motto is, “Being a hedonist is a philosophical way of my life. In other words, I like to live and behave in ways that I can get as much pleasure out of life as possible according to the belief that the most important thing in life is to enjoy oneself. Also, I like to learn, to experience and to explore life.”

                                               I feel fresh after I get my barber to wash my hair!

I shared this because I want to tell you about Beauty of Life!🙂 Life is filled with Pretty Things, enjoy them!

Most of the money I have go to travelling and relaxation stuff such having my hair wash at barber shop, massage, steam, jacuzzi bathtub. I rarely buy new clothes. Looking at people around me, they have Iphone 4, Ipad 2, expensive digital cameras. I don’t have that latest products like them! But I am still happy with my life! :D Buy what you need, not what you want. I need to travel monthly, if not I am become a stressful and aggressive person.

I don’t know everything, but I do know one great thing which is how to live a happy and meaningful life. I am a very simple man. All I really want is everything. hehehee just kidding  I just wanna live my life to the fullest. Nothing more, nothing less. 

I really don’t know how to express myself. Well, I’m nobody! But you have no idea what I am capable of! You know who you’re dealing with. About to let you know. Heheeheehee🙂 just kidding. I just act tough and that’s how I get through everything🙂

I have a great passion for life. In my life, I have known many feelings from the most incredible time and proudest moment to the most painful and shameful. But right now, I don’t know about two important feelings, how it feels to be a married man and a father. 

Life is a great teacher, something you only learn by experience in life and no book can teach you that! I have learned many wonderful lessons. Before, I was a dare-devil when I got drunk and sad, I drove very fast, it could get me killed and others too, without realizing the value of life. That was the stupidest thing I did. Now, no more. One life is connected to many hearts. When you have a problem or lose your life, it can damage the heart of your friends, loved one, relatives and especially your parents. Don’t want to cause grief to my parents and other people. There’s a lot to live for in this life.

Life is wonderful!🙂

Why? there are so many reasons that I and you can think of that makes our life wonderful. For me I am so blessed to have my lovely parents and I’m so grateful for the family and so many friends that love me and care about.

Choose your social environment carefully and express yourself. You’re an adult, why let others control your life?

Do you feel that you’re not understood by your social environment because of your lifestyle, your beliefs or your passions? Do you sometimes feel lonely and suffer from it? Be aware, you’re not alone and someone, somewhere, is eager to hear your voice!  https://dydara.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/the-man-the-boy-and-the-donkey/

I have a short attention span but when I have decided to do something, I put my all into it. I think it is good I can find a new thing I think it is good I can find a new thing. “Out with the Old, in with the new” I find myself getting bored easily with people but gratitude, love, obsession, fun, and friendship stand out above that thing and make me not get bored with them. Just because I have a short attention span doesn’t mean I can’t have a long one. I actually can pay attention for a long time unless things get really boring. 

My easy-going nature accepts more people into my life, but I choose to hang out with easy-going and understanding people only. Some friends are not easy to be their friends and some people are bad for my life! Not all people are difficult people.😀

Living the inspired life means living with purpose, meaning, and intentionality. It means living out our callings. It means choosing to LIVE and not just be carried along by the circumstances of life. I Live the Inspired Life- I pray you’ll be inspired, too! My parents who inspired me to have a happy life! https://dydara.wordpress.com/2010/05/04/living-the-inspired-life/

Life is what you make it, so make the best of it. Or make fun of it, depending on your sense of humor! The same things that make a story interesting can also make a person’s life interesting. After all, aren’t we the main character in our own life’s story?

It seems way too easy these days to get caught up in the “passive life” and not going out and creating experiences. 

What should I do with my life?

This is a powerful question most of us ask ourselves at some point in life. What is it that I should do with my life? What is my purpose in life, my passion? 

Know what you want > Do what you love > Live your passion > Chase your dream > Be free > Stand for something > Get more out of life > Smile> Believe in yourself > Find the answer to the one question

With My  Prime Minister H.E. Samdech Hun Sen. Graduated with honor

Cambodia Prime Minister H.E. Samdech Hun Sen. It’s such a great honor of my academic life. Graduated with honors. It’s the small victories that keep me going.

What are you doing to make your life worthwhile?

I’ve discovered I need to help others and began doing so. I needed to test myself mentally and physically. I have done many things to prove myself something. Proving myself I can be a humble person and not afraid of any hardship!

Dara has always had a passion to help people have a happy life by sharing great sayings through his facebook and blog. I want to run a life worth living. I can tell you that I’ve discovered I need to help others and begun doing so. Our real mission is to find our own purpose as we live. We never know what it is. It’s just for us to search for it to make our existence meaningful. Being rich isn’t everything in life. It’s about living a healthy life, respecting others.

Knowing yourself leads to knowing your values. What we value shows up in how we spend our time, so spending your time on clarifying what you want, what you’re good at, and what it important to you is worth the investment.

We all like to feel that what we are doing counts for something that is really worthwhile. We like to see practical results. They are not spectacular; no one pays much attention to them; and we naturally feel that when we do something; we want it to be something that people can see and that they will think is worthwhile. And something that we ourselves can feel is worthwhile. And now, dear reader, what is really worthwhile in life? Is it only those things that make a great show? Is it only those things that the world counts great? There is one thing and just one that stands out above all other things in the human life, and that is faithfulness. No matter what our life may be, where we may be, now what is our situation, if we are just faithful it is sure to count, and to count a great deal. That is one thing that you can do: you can be faithful to yourself. You can live pure and keep shining every day, no matter what the circumstances maybe. Just remember to keep shining. That is the thing that counts.“Integrity is doing the right thing – even when nobody is watching!”

 My life is all about putting off certain things and putting on certain things. Let Go Of Worry, Let Go Of Discontent.

Just let bygones be bygones used to tell someone they should forget about unpleasant things that happened in the past, and especially to forgive and forget something bad that someone has done to them: Forget about the argument you had, just let bygones be bygones and be friends again.

THE CORE VALUES WE MUST TAKE ON TO ENHANCE LIFE

Make Good Use of Time
What are the values that can enhance one’s life? The first thing that we must take on is the wise use of time. Benjamin Franklin said time is the stuff that life is made of. We all have the same amount of timed, don’t we?

Everyone says, “How the time flies.”
The days go by and they are years, and the years finally become our whole life.

Each daily portion can be wasted, or it can be a pleasure, before it is gone forever.
If a review of the day concludes that we were too stressed, too busy, didn’t accomplish anything, didn’t have any fun, then it has been another lost piece of precious life.

Never look at what you have lost. Always look at what is left with you. The question in life is not how much time we have, but the question is what shall we do with it? We all have the same amount of time, but do we all do the same thing with it? 

“In the end, it’s not going to matter how many breaths you took, but how many moments took your breath away.”

Live One Day At A Time
Our lives are made up of a million moments, spent in a million different ways.
Some are spent searching for love, peace and harmony.
Others are spent surviving day to day.

But there is no greater moment that when we find that life, with all its joys and sorrows, is meant to be lived one day at a time. Whatever you do with it is how you are spending it, spending it foolishly or wisely.

The second thing that we need to enhance our lives is work—works of faith, works of obedience growing out of faith. Anna Robertson Brown said, “But not any kind of work. Ask yourself, is the work vital, strengthening my own character or inspiring others of helping the world.”  That’s what we must ask. What kind of work are we involved in? Will it enhance my character, my spiritual life? Will it help people? I know we have to rest and get our sleep and rebuild our energies, but many times we rest too much. We’re going to have plenty of time to rest from our works and our labors. But whatever we find that we put our hand to doing, let’s do it energetically, sincerely, devotedly, because we are not going to be able to do that when we go in the grave. You can’t do any work; you can’t write any articles.

Seek Happiness

The third thing we need to take on is happiness. I am a happy man in a happy world. Everything is depending on the way you think of it. If I think I am one of the happiest men on earth, then I am. I know it’s hard to make people think the way we do. The happiest people don’t necessarily have the best of everything; they just make the most of everything that comes along their way, you just go with the flow, my friends!😀

I think if you’ll look up the origin of the word “happiness,” it goes back to the idea of happenstance, things that just happen. Some people cannot be happy in the happenstance of life; things have got to be perfect, the sea must be without a ripple or they can’t be happy. But that’s not what happiness is. Anna Robertson Brown said, “If you are not happy today, you will never be happy. Strive to be patient, unselfish, purposeful, strong, eager and work mightily. If you do these things with a grateful heart, you will be happy, at least as happy as it is given man to be on earth.” Are you really happy? Please notify your face, some of you.

Put on♥Love

The fourth thing that we must put on is love. Cherish love. One word frees us of all the weight and pain of life: That word is love. Let your love shine through your actions and behaviors. Love is both an action and a feeling. The action of love generates a blissful feeling called by the same name. When the action stops, the blissful feeling is replaced with pain. Every person is capable of great love (and its opposite, fear, which generates all painful emotions such as hate, greed and jealousy). I think love is “Do for others more than you do for yourself.” In true love, there is no evil.


Are you ready to take the lid off of your life and live with abandon (don’t let anything hold you back. Try everything you want to, and don’t let fear make decisions for you. Go for it!)?

It’s now or never!!!

I am a man full of contradictions! :) 


The law of the influence to your life:

Character- who you are
Relationships- who you know
Knowledge- what you know
Intuition- what you feel
Experience- where you have been
Past success- what you’ve done
Ability- what you can do.

Good communication, knowledge, friendliness, money, optimism, and persistence can take you anywhere.🙂

I am a man who is made up of a thousand kinds of men which makes me become an interesting person whose never boring life is full of thousands of ideas.:) Sometimes I am talkative, and some other time I am a quiet man. Usually, I like being around people but there are also times when I want to be alone. I am often easy to understand. Though, once in a while, no one can read my mind. I am a man of multifarious interests. Multifarious means having many aspects.

I hope my art of living can help you to find a new meaning of life and stress-free life. So what are you waiting for? Read on to find out more about the art of living. Apply some ideas from here that suits you.

Get a job and work your butt off! That would give you something to do/think about! Feeling like you have to please others makes you feel like a drone, like you aren’t living for yourself. Get crazy! (Disclaimer: Don’t do anything illegal) Cheer up! Your life is what you make it! Good luck and I hope you find something that makes you happy!

My art of living means live my life to the fullest and enjoying life with positive attitude.

It’s very hard to have a stress-free life, but people can learn to cope with problems and have less tension in their lives.

Cognitive Therapy – learning skills to use tools to see the positive of problems and not always the negative side and to constructively find a solution to the problem.

  Eating a well balanced diet. Diet is everything when it comes to having a healthy body and this includes foods that feed the brain (circuit board to the body.)

  Exercise is also very healthy for tension. Sports, jogging, bicycling, swimming, etc.

  Learning to relax by even just one hour a day of kicking back, shutting off the phone, TV and listening to soothing music or a hot bubble bath.

 It’s now or never! 

Well, looking at timeless advice from time to time helps me. And in this article, I’ll share some ideas of my favorite timeless thoughts on motivation; some thoughts that motivate and inspire me.

Living a happier life often seems to be about living your big dreams and making a lot of effort over a long period of time.

My greatest enthusiasm is travelling.
My second greatest enthusiasm is philosophy.

Enthusiasm= a subject or activity that interests you very much.

Travelling has been my Life!  (= the most important and enjoyable thing in my life) 

 Choosing some things you are passionate about and realizing there are no right or wrong answer to this. It’s really just about choosing and experiencing yourself in whatever the choice is.

Diversity is the spice of life which means go to different places, meet different people, and see different things. We only get one life so we owe it to ourselves to see as much of this beautiful world as possible. For many of us, lying on a beach for two weeks each year is just not enough any more. We want to see ancient monuments, extraordinary scenery, endangered wildlife, foreign culture, architecture and art- Places that give us the chance to grow and expand our horizons.

That’s my proud moment. ♥Memory last a life time!🙂 My Life is very interesting when I am on youth exchange program.

Find out your enthusiasm! 

Discover your passion
Find your calling and you will start to experience the ecstasy of an inspired life.

Dedicate your energy to it
Passion + production = performance. People who love what they do, get the best results.

Build a business or find a job you love
Make your calling your work, and you never work a day in your life.

Motivation can be a huge help for you to achieve what you want in life, but how can you find all that motivation you need?

Philosophy has always been regarded as means of discovering the secret of happiness. 

In my life, I have learned a lot of wise words. These words are really useful for my life, and I think I can have a happy life and true contentment in life because of these words. If you can apply them in your life, it will be very useful for you, too. It works wonders for me. Hope it helps you as much as it has helped me.😉

On 05th June 2011, I changed my name on Facebook to Gung Ho Zeal which means extremely enthusiastic about doing something. I want to remind myself about the opposite meaning of these words. Too much of something is bad. Hence, too much of a good thing can be a bad thing. Like most things, moderation is the key. Finding the balance is very important for me. I must bear this in mind at all times because I have an addictive personality.

“No one can hurt your feeling unless you let them or deserve it.” “Ignorance is bliss” But sometimes we have to think about their criticism. One good sentence cannot apply to all situations, but most of them do. Let good sayings, be our guides! If you can understand what I mean here and keep that in mind, you will become a happy person.

Quotations help us remember the simple yet profound truths that give life perspectives and meanings. When it comes to life’s most important lessons, we can all use gentle reminders.  All these are for reading. Then it will make sense when it practically comes to life.

“When you are happy, you live a day. When you are not, you still live one day. Why don’t we make that day a happy day?”

The golden Rules: “Treat others the way you want to be treated” “Do not do unto others what you do not want others to do unto you.”

Confucius “you should not do to others what you would not have them do to you.” These are gentle and heartfelt guides to the fundamentals of living a life rich in joy and contribution.

 Be a positive person

Angry & Miserable – Don’t Let It Be You!

Positive thinking brings inner peace, success, improved relationships, better health, happiness and satisfaction. It also helps the daily affairs of life move more smoothly, and makes life look bright and promising. Read more about positive thinking click here: https://dydara.wordpress.com/2010/03/16/positive-thinking-your-key-to-success/

Listen to the positive thought every time. The influence of words is timeless, let them work for you, and remember to always carry a smile in your heart. 

I’m a glass-half-full kind of guy. Learn to view everything as a worthwhile experience. I am of a cheerful disposition. I am a resilient man – I won’t be unhappy for long. Just give me a couple of days and I can get over almost anything.

I’m enjoying every minute of the single life while it lasts. I don’t want to be tied to Anyone! Don’t think that I don’t value in a relationship.

I am a man who enjoy almost every moment of my life. Even when I had a broken heart, I still enjoyed it. You know why? At least when you talk about it I know how it feels. I used to be a man whose broken heart needed mending. But recently, I have felt pretty awesome after reading many articles, writing several topics and hanging out with my friends. These things made me started to enjoy my old life. I’ve just realized that there are so many wonderful things for me to enjoy. Life is filled with Pretty Things. Enjoy them! Time heals all pain.

Before, money was not a problem. I liked to have massage therapy or body scrub. Some weekends I got my barber to wash my hair, or my dentist to clean my teeth. But now I can’t afford all these things. Life is filled with Pretty Things, enjoy them! I think I am not a typical Cambodian man and I was born in the wrong body because the way I think and behave are like Western people. But it doesn’t mean I don’t proud of my parents. I am most proud of myparents and I’m so proud to be Cambodian. Individuality is not a trait shared by everyone. I respect individuality of everyone. But some people don’t understand mine. The difference makes the world beautiful which means that everyone is unique in his/her own way and don’t look down on someone who is different from you.

 They can have beneficial effects on the human body. I mean after a bath in the jacuzzi bathtub you will feel better both physically and mentally because it is proven that this kind of bath is an excellent stress reliever.

 It is perfect for your body, too, because it has a positive effect on the blood circulation thanks to the jets of air and water that spray the skin and act as a stimulator for your body circulation. If you suffer from any kind of back pain or neck pain, then you will find your jacuzzi a gift from God because it will massage you with dozens of little fingers through the little opening in the bathtub.

                                                           Experience all that life has to offer!

                                              Life is not only about survive but also well-being.

Sometimes we have wilderness periods in our lives. I★♥love to drink alcohol on special occasions. But I’m not an alcoholic! 

Fine Scotch malt brand whiskey. How you drink it is more important than the brand you’re drinking.

I’ve never really cared much for materialism – Drink whisky with Australia steak are more to my taste (= what I like). Taste= Ability to appreciate what is beautiful! :D 
Some people don’t have their own taste that they don’t see something beautiful in their life.
“Everything has its beauty, but not everyone sees it.” ~ Confucius

It’s good to change one’s life style once in a while.

I was sick and tired of staying at my room so I went to stay at hotel for one night for playing video game and I could swim for free at swimming pool. I felt awesome!🙂
For things, I have strong sense of appreciation or taste which means the ability to appreciate what is beautiful!
For people, I am grateful to those who have done something for me, and I always remember that!😀

 It’s the power of gratitude. When you develop the habit of gratitude in any circumstances, you also surrender your obsessions with the controlling of everything in your life and let the door open for Divine interventions and creative solutions.

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend. Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow.”

Friendships: An Essential Part of Life!😀 My closest friend’s family!😀

I could have never imagined how two simple words as “Thank You” would transform my life. I have been blessed behind my craziest dreams. However, the most amazing blessing is the ability to live in the instant with peace and joy whatever the situation. When I say “thank you” for the present moment, I raise my awareness of the “now,” and I authorize myself to live fully in any moment. I’m not on autopilot anymore and believe me, this is a life transformation experience.

When you’re grateful for the good things in your life, you attract even more of blessings into your life. The more you experience this principle in your life, the more energy you can invest in making your dreams come true. 

 Build a big network:

Real life example

I have friends almost from all walks of life, who knows? Sometimes, bad people can come in handy. Good things happen to A Good person. I always behave in a pleasant and kind way towards everyone. I always give tips to those who deserve them. One night I was drunk, and my car accidentally scratched the car that I parked next to. I didn’t realize about it until the next morning. However, a man who worked at the hotel helped me polish that scratched car, so I didn’t have any trouble with that car’s owner.

Live the life of dreams! They have their dream jobs. Their businesses are successful. They live in that dream house of theirs, drive those luxury cars and have the perfect family! Doesn’t that make you envious? Maybe even angry?

It’s not your fault that you haven’t yet achieved the results you want in your life!

Because it’s something else that’s been preventing you from attaining the success you deserve.

How do I know this?

Because you work your socks off every single day in pursuit of your goals. You put your sweat, blood, and tears into your job, career or business to just ‘make you become *successful*, and then you’ll be able to enjoy the fruits of your labor!  It happens’.

Knowing your own strengths and weaknesses are very important keys for life.

Knowing clearly about what you want!

When I was a small boy I liked to play computer games, and my uncle asked “How do you know how to play it?” I replied that I read its instruction. And in the last few years I love playing video games. I am good at playing soccer video game because I spend a lot of time practicing it, so I know almost all the functions. My understanding about this really match Sun Tzu’s sayings

So it is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you can win a hundred battles without a single loss. If you only know yourself, but not your opponent, you may win or may lose. If you know neither yourself nor your enemy, you will always endanger yourself.”

This has been more tersely interpreted and condensed into the modern proverb:

If you know both yourself and your enemy, you can win numerous (literally, ‘a hundred’) battles without jeopardy.

“Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom.”
— Aristotle

 

Everybody is capable of doing something great in their life… they either don’t believe in themselves or think it’s impossible to make a difference. The greatest people of all time started out alone, trying to make a difference… and they did. You Can too…

Everyone cannot succeed in everything they do, but just keep trying. Failing does not mean the end of everything. You should keep yourself-belief, find out your weak point and improve it. Failing to achieve is not a failure, but losing your hope and motivation is a true failure.
For me, my leadership is not good. So I’ve tried to read a lot about it. I also read about anger management. Believe me, not everyone can understand and apply the words in their life. They can read but some people can’t apply them in their life, because they don’t have the tendency to improve themselves. The words I’ve posted here are just a bunch of words, but to some people, they are very useful words. Not everyone see them that way though! It depends on people’s tendency.

Let me give you example of concrete results in my life.  I used to have this thought that I am not good at everything but I am good at what I do. Why is that so? When I have decided to do something, I put my all into it. In other words, I am extremely enthusiastic about doing something. When I wrote this, I write it with passion. It’s a valuable piece of work for me. The time and thought I spent to search on the Internet to get more ideas to write this topic. My hope is that my topic, after the many hours that I’ve put into it, will inspired you. I’m looking forward to the future with a smile. I want you to be as happy as I am.

To be honest, even though I majored in English and I graduated 4 years ago, I’ve already forgotten many rules of English grammar, so academic writing is very hard for me. Sometimes I feel like my brain is empty, and I don’t remember anything. Maybe it’s because I am so carefree and drink too much alcohol. Now I am studying English grammar again. Anyway, I am good at reading and generating ideas. I like to tell myself repeatedly and unconsciously that I can be whoever I want to be if I work hard at it. I have the opportunity to challenge myself and to apply the knowledge I gained from my reading. I am proud to say that I’ve got many things that I wanted.

You only live once, but if you work it right, once is enough. Only one life to live, I want to make the most of it. How can we accomplish the most with the energies and powers at our command?

“Learn everything you can, anytime you can, from anyone you can – there will always come a time when you will be grateful you did.”

“There is only one success – to spend your life in your own way.”

– Christopher Morley

I can do whatever I want with my life. It’s my life. I’ve never been afraid of any deviation, and I don’t really care if you think I’m strange. I ain’t gonna change. And I’m never gonna care about my bad reputation as long as I know how to take a good care of my life. Do not step on other people’s shoes, do not spit on other people’s life, and do not force someone against his or her will. I go my own true way. That works a whole lot better. Sometimes I can hurt someone unintentionally. I am sorry about that! “Judge me all you want, but keep the verdict to yourself.” Don’t go the way life takes you but take the life the way you go.

Chealsea Match. I have come all the long way to watch this match. I was so excited, the atmosphere was amazing. I remember seeing the mascot walking around the ground and the girl with the Coke super cup come through cable before the match and was amazed at that day. The match was incredible and ended with Chealsea winning Thai Premier League all stars 4 – 0. I was especially impressed by all Chealsea’s players’ form. Excited Day 24.07.2011

:D The bad days make the good ones better! Let’s do something fun! :D Let’s create a memory! To a good life! :D

In my wildest dreams:

I guess I still have a lot to get out of my system before I do the whole marriage trip, you know? I’m one of those people that wants to try everything once before I die. And the good things twice.

Here are some of the things on my bucket list:

 Peace boat, travel around the Globe.  It’s the magic of risking everything for a dream nobody sees but you.


                                                                   Skydiving

Scuba Diving

                                                                Bungee Jump

                                                       Skinny-dip in the Ocean

Warnings:

Believe me! Whatever you do, it’ll cost something or you have to pay the price for that. No matter how much you change, you still have to pay the price for the thing you’ve done. The good things I do, it will pay me a very pleasant price:) and the bad things I do, it will pay me a very unpleasant price:( People will get what they deserve. So be careful what you wish for!

We need to consider our actions and what the consequences will be.

I am a believer in life-long learning. Love of learning is the guide of life. Real Learners are very open mind and very humble to learn from others and think that everyone can be their teachers. Everywhere is school, School without roof!

I learn a great deal from my online friends each day, for that I appreciate, thank you so much!

Life is an ice cream, enjoy it before it melts!

Life is a Journey. Enjoy the Ride!

Take care!

To a good life!😀

Dara

5 Comments »

  1. Very interesting. Thanks for sharing.

    Comment by Love Kampuchea — June 21, 2011 @ 3:44 am | Reply

  2. អត់ទោសបង តើបងអាចបកប្រែអត្ថបទនេះជាភាសាខ្មែរបានទេ ខ្ញុំចាប់អារម្មណ័អត្ថបទនេះណាស់ តែភាសាអង់គ្លេសខ្ញុំមានកំរិត

    Comment by មករា — June 21, 2011 @ 1:52 pm | Reply

    • I’d love to, but I am not good at typing Khmer! Sorry🙂

      Comment by dydara — June 21, 2011 @ 3:55 pm | Reply

      • អគុណបង

        Comment by មករា — June 22, 2011 @ 11:07 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

